Almond Joy Pudding Parfaits & Coconut Cookie Dippers (vegan)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Can I spend just a second to discuss how much I love food that’s layered in pretty little jars and glasses?

DSC_2084.jpg

It’s just way more fun. Something about a bunch of yummy ingredients with contrasting flavors and textures coming together in one dish is way more exciting than if you were to eat each thing separately. Although, if you were one of those kids that got freaked out about your peas touching your mashed potatoes than you may disagree with me on this. As much as I hate to say it, I don’t think we can work out as friends because there’s simply no way I’m backing down on my position here. Jar food is the best, my friends!

DSC_1946.jpg

It all has to be eaten with a specific, and more importantly, little spoon so that you can spend more time savoring each delicious bite. Oh, and another key component for the perfect parfait is a special dish or cup because, of course, that somehow makes it taste better, you know?

DSC_2086.jpg

All right, so this recipe was inspired (obviously) by the classic candy bar, which ironically I didn’t start to like until I got older. In fact, I remember every year when my siblings and I Halloween, the poor almond joys had a value of next to zilch because we all hated them. They’d go to Mom as payment for acting as judge in our bartering disputes, such as whether smarties were worth as much as bottle caps.

DSC_2236.jpg

Anyway, these parfaits are fairly simple to make and what’s even better is that they are completely dairy free and vegan. I’m not gonna lie, these are kind of everything! The coconut cookie sticks are simple and have the perfect sugary crisp that helps them keep texture even when they are softened in the pudding. I used a brand of unsweetened dried coconut that is extra fine but I think larger shreds will work as well.

DSC_2321.jpg

Then you add a sprinkle of crunchy almonds and chocolate chunks along with your cookie crumbles for layers of sweet, sweet happiness. As for the pudding itself, it’s so creamy and silky smooth that I promise you won’t know it doesn’t have dairy. Plus the almond milk gives it a subtle nuttiness that is divine. Actually, that’s part of the reason I’m sharing these parfaits today, to tell you about this new product that I love!

DSC_2067.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Thai Basil Lentils & Coconut Toasted Sesame Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. National Sugar Cookie Day! Frosted Sugar Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Potato Chip Crusted Sausage Macaroni & Cheese Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Cherry Soda + Vanilla Bean Ice Cream Floats (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Giant Frozen Yogurt Reese's Peanut Butter Cups

  6. Popcorn Chicken Nuggets and Honey Mustard Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Cheesy Apple Pumpkin & Chorizo Turnovers (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Apple Cinnamon Graham Cracker Crumb Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Blue Cheese Stuffed Burgers Wrapped in Bacon (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Epic 8-LAYER S’MORES COOKIE CAKE!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



DSC_2172.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54