California Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad+Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hey, hey, guess what??? I made yummy, yummy salad today!

It seems like I always forget how incredibly colorful, fun, and delicious salads are until I make them. Do you have foods like that too? The truth is that I haven’t been making them nearly often enough recently (try almost never). I don’t know, I guess it’s because it’s turning into Fall and the cold weather doesn’t exactly make you crave piles of fresh fruits and veggies but that’s still no excuse for ignoring them like I have been.

California Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad+Roasted Red Pepper Hummus.jpg

I decided a few days ago that I really needed to stop being such a loser and start making more salads and you know what, it’s insane how many ideas you can come up with to add to one. I’d say it’s probably the broadest food category there is and, with my indecisiveness, this isn’t always a good thing because I end up wanting to throw anything and everything into one bowl.

California Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad+Roasted Red Pepper Hummus =.jpg

I did my best to focus my enthusiasm and not give you a salad with 447 ingredients here but I did discover a new topping to add. Did you know that something magical happens when you fry bacon and toast nuts in the same pan! Also, would it make me sound like a serial killer if I ran around shouting that I love to roast things? Probably yes, but it’s true. The roasted red pepper hummus is everything!

California Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad+Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (5).jpg

All right, this salad is pretty simple you guys and definitely worth making. If you are wanting to get it done even faster you could skip making the hummus and use your favorite brand or just add a totally different dressing like ranch or vinaigrette. Honestly, the hummus was not initially going to be a part of this salad because I had made it to go with another recipe that I’m sharing soon (something fried!)……..but um, I didn’t get any pictures before my photos subjects for that recipe all got devoured, oooops. I had plenty of extra hummus left though.

DSC_0357-4.jpg

So there I was making salads and trying to choose what to add and there’s a huge thing of lonely hummus in my fridge begging for the job. Besides, I really love hummus on salads for a few different reasons. Mostly because it adds extra fiber and protein along with being a killer salad dressing, but also because it’s just so thick and creamy! This particular hummus with the roasted pepper is probably my new favorite too. So good!

Ok, so there really isn’t much else that I need to say about this salad because that’s one of the best things about them to begin with, simplicity. Yeah, I think that’s it so go make some salad!

California Grilled Chicken Cobb Salad+Roasted Red Pepper Hummus (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Harvest Time Steak & Pumpkin Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Crunchy PB Chocolate Chip Protein Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

25 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

DSC_0357-3.jpg

Sort:  

These photos are over the top this time, just amazing!!

You're always so sweet and supportive!

Recipe plz

Loading...

I love it when you make salads. I really need to eat more salads and less clam chowder!

I love your comments @fullofhope!

Good post @gringalicious, I also like salad. It keeps your digestive tract healthy.
Well how do you start salad dressing in the begining?

Thanks @hamzayousaf for taking the time to comment. Sorry, I don't understand your question

Loading...

Omg.!! It's looks so stunning.

This looks awesome and now I am ready for lunch. Cobb salads are my favorite kind of salads and this one looks spectacular.

Thanks @jeffjagoe, I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

AJ picked your post @gringalicious for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

no doubt
looks yummy
but here's a problem, i can't eat this non-vegetarian food
because of i can eat only pure vegetarian.
So please next time share a new food that does not contain any kind of non- veg items.
overall good work
:)
upvoted

Well, you're free to remove everything that doesn't fit your diet @gkumar

is there any possibility to add something instead of chicken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51