Shortest Horror Stories 5 by @merej99 - a 100% SP poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #flashfiction8 years ago

Cold...

It was so cold outside but I found myself miles between towns.
There was no earthly reason why the car stopped dead, but there I was stranded with no cell service.

Bundled up as best as I could, I began walking toward my initial destination.

The eerie quiet was complimented by white noise of the icy snow hitting the ground. Of course it was my luck that there were no other cars on the road.

With a shiver that ran straight to my core, I quickly turned upon hearing the crunch of someone walking behind me - but nothing was there...except an extra set of footsteps.


Check out some of my other flash fiction!

Crime & Horror

Shortest Horror Stories
Shortest Horror Stories 2
Shortest Horror Stories 3
Shortest Horror Stories 4
Come Out & Play With Me
The Dream

NSFW

A Short Erotic Tease
Belisama - The Lady of the Inlet
The Roommate


image source


I created this 100% Steem Power badge.
It's free to download and use
Challenge accepted from @lukestokes

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

This post has also been linked to from Reddit.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I see that this passionate about this genre my friend @ merej99, very good does it well congratulations. thanks for another brilliant post. my special halloween public tomorrow. greeting his family

Well written, Thanks

Oooh... cool! :)

Nicely written, well done!

This series of flash fiction is pure gold. You can really say a lot with only a few words. I've included this post (and series) as a Halloween recommendation here: https://steemit.com/story/@jedau/hollowwin-part-2

Awesome @jedau - and thank you :)
I just read your story too. Very creative in how you tied them all together in a ripple effect of bad ju-ju.

I wanted to milk "hollow win" to the very last drop, but I still wanted it to be grounded and not be too unrealistic. I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed reading your flash fiction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39