Shortest Horror Stories 2 - @merej99

in #flashfiction8 years ago (edited)

Two very large men burst through my front door and I could feel my heartbeat quicken.

"Get out of my house!"

I tried to scream but the only sound that came forth was a strange gargle.

They efficiently grabbed what they could, throwing my things into the back of a large truck.

I felt a rage so hot and deep that I wanted to make them pay.
They would all pay!

The strange gargle sounded much like a deadly growl, and with all the energy I could muster, I threw my favorite vase at their head and felt a brief moment of satisfaction as I heard the crystal shatter.

"Stop breaking shit, Bill."

"I swear I didn't do it! C'mon, let's get out of here. This place gives me the creeps."

"Yeah, well it's the house where that crazy bitch killed her entire family before she slit her own throat."


image source


Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
  • Edited to delete duplicate signature. Sorry! :o/

Sort:  

what do you expect to happen bill, go into the creepy crazy house and stuffs going to fly..geeze.
Fun story mere :D
psst..you have put your signature twice lovely.

stupid signature! I thought I fixed that before I hit the post button. Fixing it now.
I'm a multitasking failure. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50