Shortest Horror Stories - @merej99

in #story8 years ago

Dead baby dreams were the worst. It always gave her the heebie-jeebies. Looking around in her dream-state, she was fascinated with the blood splatter on the walls and how the pools of blood looked purple black on the floor. She tried not to stare at the blank eyes of the little children so still in their bed.
An echo of a familiar voice came from far, far away.

"What have you done"


image source

I have no idea who started this but the title "Shortest Horror Stories" began popping up on my feed so I decided to join in! If you know who began this, please let me know so I can give credit. Thanks!


Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

I was chasing down other "shortest horror stories"
Here are the ones I've found and they're all quite original:

fantastically creepy.

I wondered how I missed this one, but I've been out of the loop lately thanks to our intermittent Internet. This gave me shivers.

I saw it on my feed and grabbed the bull by the horns so to speak. It's a shame we can't have a section for this topic - at least coming up to Halloween :)

right? Especially with Halloween coming up.
It gets a little frustrating when tags like aheey and ebryans show up on the tag list, but flashfiction does not. I can only shake my head and keep on keeping on.

There's always the search bar ;)
I have a few of these 'penny dreadfuls' and I'm planning on putting one up every day until Halloween :)

That's a great idea! That's 12 stories starting.....NOW. lol

No challenge at all ;) I love these things :)

My second one is up now :)

By the way, I've added a tag of #flashfiction - let's see if it takes off!

Ecxelente post good imagination, I have planned for halloween night publish a local legend something like a werewolf, my own land, congratulations on the genre thanks for sharing @ merej99

You definitely should! I love folklore and legend - especially from other cultures. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48