Challenge Completed - 590 reps on January 2

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Well tonight I didn't quite smash as many reps out as my last shoulder and back workout, but I did jump up in weight on some exercises.
Plus today was my first day back at work so i'm knackered, will take a few days to get used to these big days.

Sometimes my body baffles me, the last few days I manage to loose 2 kgs and then all of a sudden boom I gain a kilo. Must be muscle weight they say muscle weighs more than fat.

If you would like to join us for @steemmatt and his 100 rep challenge please do.
Here is the original post:
https://steemit.com/health/@steemmatt/the-steemit-daily-100-rep-fitness-challenge-day-1-find-your-inspiration-and-join-me-now



src

☠️ The Workout ☠️

Warmups

💪 10 * 3 trap raises warmup, @ 3kgs

I have no idea what these next 2 are so here goes. I will find them on google eventually lol

💪 10 * 3 elbows close to hips arms in front rotate arms outwards, @ 3kgs

💪 10 * 3 hands facing up in air arms at 90 degrees rotate hands down and up, @ 3kgs

💪 12 * 5 standing lat pulldown, @ 19kgs

💪 12 * 5 shoulder press, @20kgs

working sets

💪 8 * 5 dumb bell high pulls, @12kgs

💪 12 * 5 seated row @54kgs, @68kgs, @82kgs, @68kgs, @54kgs

💪 8 * 5 front lateral raises @7kgs, @8kgs, @9kgs, @8kgs, @7kgs

💪 12 * 5 lat pulldown @68kgs, @75kgs, @82kgs, @75kgs, @68kgs

💪 12 * 5 shoulder press machine @ 46kgs, @53kgs, @60kgs, @53kgs, @46kgs

💪 12 * 5 rear delts reverse fly @ 33kgs, @ 35.5kgs, @ 38kgs, @ 35.5kgs, @ 33kgs

💪 12 * 5 seated iso lateral row, @20kgs

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I had scrambled eggs and toast.

I had some pretzels and cashews and almonds and peanuts as morning snak.
Plus I also had a shake, with10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

Lunch I had my trusty old wok creation.

Afternoon meal was just a shake, with 2.5 grams glutamine, 2.5 grams creatine, micellar casien 50 grams.

Dinner I had a crumbed pork fillet with a plate full of veggies.

During my workout another shake, with10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos and 2.5 grams of creatine and 2.5 grams of glutamine.

No Protein before bed, my body can just use what I have stored as fat. You get what u bloody well given body shakes fist

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Recent Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Blast From the Past - Part 6 - Timezone
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Be Observant at Intersections

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Challenge Completed - 620 reps on December 28
☣️ Challenge Completed - 712 reps on December 29
☣️ Challenge Completed - 608 reps on December 30
☣️ Challenge Completed - 596 reps on December 31
☣️ Challenge Completed - 864 reps on Janurary 1

☣️ Villans Bodybuilding Tips - Villans Special Recipe and Food Preperation
☣️ Villans Bodybuilding Tips - Overcoming Pain from Serious Injury with Mental Aggression
 

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46