Villans Bodybuilding Tips - Villans Special Recipe and Food Preperation

in #bodybuildingtips7 years ago (edited)

It can be a tough slog to try and keep up a body building routine as it seems like all you do each day is work, cook eat, sleep and train. But these are thing we can do to ease the burdon and free up a little extra time for ourselves.

So I would like to share one thing which I have found really helpful, which is cooking a good healthy meal which will last the 3 -4 days or a week depending on how often you eat this meal.

☠️ Villan's Special Recipe ☠️

Ok so to begin with let's start off with the ingredient's I use.

☣️ 2 Chicken breast fillets - About 500 grams give or take
☣️ 2 Pork scotch fillet steaks - About 500 grams give or take
☣️ 2 Small sweet potato - or 1 big one
☣️ 2 Bunches of shallots
☣️ 2 Decent sizes zucchini
☣️ 1 Bunch of radishes
☣️ 2 Field mushrooms
☣️ 2 Head of broccoli
☣️ 2 Kale leaves
☣️ 1 Bottle of beerenberg double shot pepper sauce
☣️ Bbq sauce
☣️ 1 and a half cups of rice

I also use a really large wok to throw everything in ;)

DSCN0644.JPG

DSCN0647.JPG

Ok first step is to dice the chicken breast fillets and pork steaks, and chuck them in the wok to brown with a bit of olive oil.
Usually every 2 mins I will grab the tongs and toss everything around so it all cooks evenly and leave the lid off too. I do this throughout the entire cooking process by the way, until it's time to chuck the lid on.

DSCN0648.JPG

While the are cooking, grab the sweet potato and zucchini and dice that shit up. I don't bother peeling the sweet potato, extra flavor. but I do wash my veggies under cold water to get and crap off of them.

When the chicken and pork is browned, pour out the excess fat (not down the sink naughty naughty) and chuck in the sweet potato and zucchini as they usually take longer to cook as opposed to the other ingredients.

DSCN0649.JPG

DSCN0650.JPG

The next step is to dice the radishes, shallots and mushrooms and with the time it takes you to do that the sweet potato and zucchini have had the head start they needed.
Once that's all diced up chuck him in with the rest of the good stuff.

At this point I also add the secret ingredient which is the double shot pepper sauce, mixed in with some bbq sauce. I pour in about a third of the pepper sauce (which isn't a big bottle) and a generous amount of bbq sauce. It's kind of hard to say exactly how much I use so just wing it like I do and put in how much you think you will need.

DSCN0651.JPG

DSCN0652.JPG

Ok now we come to the final stage of this meal.
Now cut up the 2 broccoli heads, I chuck the stalk in there as well as I figure what the hell I'm paying for it but you may not be a tight ass like me.
I also strip the kale off the stalks and mildly shred it with my hands so I don't have big clumps of kale.
Once that's done chuck him in with the other ingredient's and chuck the lid on the wok.

DSCN0653.JPG

DSCN0654.JPG

Lol for me the wok is overflowing almost, so I mix it all up at the end when ready to serve it up. by this stage the ingredients will shrink a little so it will be easier to mix.

Now I usually get some rice boiling and once that's ready I turn the wok off, as I don't like to over steam the broccoli and kale.

Now grab 6 - 7 tupperware containers (meal size) and put the rice on the bottom of each container distributed evenly, this will soak up the sauce and provides the extra carbs needed to keep up your energy levels.
Now mix everything in the wok thoroughly and fill up each container evenly until everything from the wok is in each container.

As a finishing touch I put a drizzle of bbq sauce and double shot pepper sauce over each meal.
Also you may like to try other sauces, I have tried a range of different once and been happy with the result but this combination is my favorite.

DSCN0655.JPG

So there you have it, now you have a good healthy meal for each day of the week.
I usually have mine for lunch at work, as I'm lucky enough to have mum cook dinner for us at home. I find that I honestly done get sick of this meal, but you could change things up now and then to keep it interesting. Different sauces or seasonal veggies, though this mix is a treat :)

Total cost for the week is about $25.00 bucks AUD so it works out to be less than $5 bucks a meal.

Total preparation time is about 45 mins and you have one lot of meals covered for a week ;)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Recent Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Villans Under the Big Tree to Represent Adelaide
☣️ Blast From the Past - Part 6 - Timezone
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Tutorial Series ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Part 1 - What is jQuery and the DOM
☣️ Part 2 - Getting Started with jQuery
☣️ Part 3 - Using Click Event Handlers
☣️ Part 4 - Adding/Removing Classes and Efficiency
 

Sort:  

This is great! I was thinking about doing this with my meals too.

Thanks :)
Yeah I get sick of cooking all the time, so it really helps.

Fresh produce, nothing better in my book!

I have resteemed as I think my followers will love this :)

Yeah good food is essential for good health.
Thanks m8 appreciate the support :)

Hey thanks for this mate! very useful. i love quick effective recipes that save a lot of time

Thanks m8, yeah I might come up with another creation over the week I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47