Challenge Completed - 864 reps on Janurary 1

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Well that was one monster workout, almost can't believe I pumped out that many reps.
Don't think I will be able to keep up the 3 day cycle when I start back at work tomorrow though, although a 6 day muscle group cycle is good because you can spend a little less time in the gym and throw in a extra few sets for each muscle group and work them a bit harder. Plus you get more time for recovery, and now I have cut down on the amount of food I'm eating I have noticed I'm not recovering quite so fast.

Normally I have 5 - 7 meals a day, but as I wan't to lose weight atm I have cut down to 3 - 4 meals a day. Plus my amino acid shakes.

If you would like to join us for @steemmatt and his 100 rep challenge please do.
Here is the original post:
https://steemit.com/health/@steemmatt/the-steemit-daily-100-rep-fitness-challenge-day-1-find-your-inspiration-and-join-me-now



src

☠️ The Workout ☠️

💪 12 reps * 5 sets single arm bicep curl, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing calf raises single leg, @112kgs bodyweight

💪 12 reps * 5 sets tricep extension, @39kgs, @53kgs, @67kgs, @53kgs, @39kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg extension, @61kgs, @68kgs, @75kgs, @68kgs, @61kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets double bicep curls, @5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing tricep extension behind the head, @18.75kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing triceps extension push down, @28.75kgs, @31.25kgs, @33.75kgs, @31.25kgs, @28.75kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets double leg double pump calf raises, @20kgs (Note I made up the name for this, but this was one of jay cutlers exercises) link to vid go to 16 min for calfs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg curls, @61kgs, @68kgs, @75kgs, @68kgs, @61kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing calf weighted, @145kgs, @165kgs, @185kgs, @165kgs, @145kgs + body weight

💪 12 reps * 4 sets single arm bicep, @10kgs, @15kgs, @20kgs, @10kgs

💪 12 reps * 4 sets overhead tricep pullout, @25kgs

💪 12 reps * 4 sets cable bicep curls, @5kgs, @7.5kgs, @10kgs, @5kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets leg press @165kgs, @175kgs, @185kgs, @175kgs, @165kgs + bodyweight

💪 12 reps * 5 sets glute machine, @20kgs, @27.5kgs, @35kgs, @27.5kgs, @20kgs

Due to this high intensity workout I went down in weight on 2 or 3 exercises. But I also jumped up in weight with others.
I find this is a good thing to do when your on a 3 day muscle group cycle.

☠️ Meals for the Day ☠️

Breakfast I have 2 packets of uncle tobys quick oats.

Lunch I had my usual prepared meal I cook up each week plus half a home made sausage roll.

Dinner I had a plate full of veggies and 2 fried chicken drumsticks, lol sometimes I'm a bit naughty with my eating.

Plus I also had 2 shakes, each shake had 10 grams of essential aminos + branched chain aminos + 2.5 grams of creatine and 2,5 grams of glutamine.

Before bed I have a casein shake 50 grams of protein so my body has fuel to repair over night.

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Recent Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Blast From the Past - Part 6 - Timezone
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Be Observant at Intersections

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Challenge Completed - 620 reps on December 28
☣️ Challenge Completed - 712 reps on December 29
☣️ Challenge Completed - 608 reps on December 30
☣️ Challenge Completed - 596 reps on December 31

☣️ Villans Bodybuilding Tips - Villans Special Recipe and Food Preperation
☣️ Villans Bodybuilding Tips - Overcoming Pain from Serious Injury with Mental Aggression
 

Sort:  

Damn man. This is LEGIT. Very nice effort with the workout and presentation.

Thanks m8, Just about time to get in the gym for another round :D

I'm here on EST in the middle of the night doing my reps now. I enjoy knowing that I'm working on myself when almost everyone is asleep where I live. Have a nice one.

Yeah I like training at night, but I have to get up 5:30 am for work so my night sessions have turned into evening session.
Night time is best time to get in the gym, usually the place is almost empty :D

FYI - you may want to fix the spelling of January in your title.

thanks m8, my spelling not the best sometimes lol

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47