Working Out With Will & Phil - Episode 8 - Killing Chest & Pumping Tris

in #fitness7 years ago

WE'RE BACK! Join us for a bad ass chest and triceps gym session. It's been awhile since we have posted a workout video as I went to Asia for about a month. (Yes I am posting lots of photos on Steemit😁)

It feels good to be back hitting the weights and staying fit.

The Video

For this workout we went pretty heavy on bench and then worked the upper and lower chest. We followed the chest session with some intense work on the triceps. 

Exercises: Bench Press, Weighted Dips, Dumbbell Incline Bench, Skull Crushers, & Tricep Extensions. 

Pictures From The Workout 

About Working Out With Will & Phil

Imagine two best friends working out together and you are invited to join! Will & Philip routinely workout together and enjoy sharing footage of their lifts. The workout videos focus on both weightlifting and bodybuilding (hypertrophy) type exercises.

The video series is also an endeavor to create shareable content that exposes people to Steemit.com. 

Other Working Out With Will & Phil Posts 

Follow Philip 👉 @dickdeepdog 

  Disclaimer: The advice in this video or on my Steemit blog MUST NOT be substituted under any circumstances for medical advice. It is mostly my opinion based on personal research and experiences. I am not a licensed professional. Contact your physician for professional advice.  


 Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  

Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.

All pictures are my own, taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4. I release everything under CC0 unless otherwise stated.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

Sort:  

Cool workout environment! This really shows that you don't need a fancy gym to get your workout in! Love it

Thanks, yeah we have been building the home gym for a while, still adding to it daily. It's nice to be able to workout whenever we want to and we never have to wait for a rack! 😁

I never seem to get DOMs from bench presses. I've spent quite a bit of time working on my form. Shoulders back, shoulder blades together, heels flat, slight arc in lower back, etc, but I just never get the burn or the soreness in the pecks. I know that judging your workout by how sore you are isn't really the way to go, but still.

Peck flys on the other hand and I am super sore the next day.

Really? Most everyone I know gets DOMS from bench. I'm sore for days. Try working on your form with a friend or video camera. Half the reason we do these videos is so we can critique our own form. Also upping the weight will help. Chest, shoulders, and tris should all have nice delayed onset muscle soreness after bench.

Great post! I'm a fellow weightlifter. Following!

Nice! Thank you :)

Dope set up man! I got a similar setup in my house for the days I dont make it to the gym. Keep up the good work going to follow the progression!

Thanks! Yeah, you can do some serious work in a home gym!

Looks intense, great post !!

Thank you! 👍

Great video and post mate. Keep them coming! My favourite piece of equptment for using with my athletes is a TrapBar. Great for stregth and power as well as stability work when performing farmers walks!

YES! Trap bars are awesome!

stay in shape!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44