Working Out With Will & Phil - Episode 4 - Chest & TricepssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

In this Steemit video, we invite you to join our chest and tricep workout!

Our main exercise for the day was bench press. This is a phenomenal exercise and is classified a compound movement. This means we are working several muscle groups together. Compound movements are great for burning calories, inside and outside of the gym, as well as promoting even growth of the muscle groups involved. 

In the video, I hit a new personal best on bench at 275 lbs, which I got for 7 total reps. Philip helped me on the last one. 

We also hit some excellent tricep exercises. Specifically, we did skull crushers and a unique variation of a tricep extension (with a band).

Here is the video! 


 Other Working Out With Will & Phil Posts 

Follow Philip 👉 @dickdeepdog

Want my Steemit tank? 👉 @bitcoinshirtz 

All images are my own.  

Disclaimer: The advice in this video or on my Steemit blog MUST NOT be substituted under any circumstances for medical advice. It is mostly my opinion based on personal research and experiences. I am not a licensed professional. Contact your physician for professional advice. 

Sort:  

Thank you for the upvote @ned ! 😀

I love this! I like your vibe, you guys seem real genuine. Keep it up!

Thanks @andrarchy! We already workout together, so we thought we would share what we are doing and make some bad ass content for #Steemit!

That's what it's all about! Monetizing the stuff you're already doing. I really like your guys' style, so don't take this as advice, because the way you're doing it super organic (in a good way), but if you want some tips on how to get the most bang out of your smartphone when recording video, I made a video about that:

Great video! solid tips. Yeah our lighting is terrible but we are recording with a GoPro Hero 4 black, which I love. :D It performs really well most of the time.

hey, i just followed you and I enjoy your fitness posts. Maybe you can follow and check out my post!

Thanks! Read your post. Nice goals! Deadlifting is my favorite :D I go ham on sumo. Followed & upvoted!

I use to deadlift sumo but got stuck at 295lbs then I was told to switch to conventional and got a 315lb deadlift 3 years ago. I guess my body type is better with conventional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66