You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Out With Will & Phil - Episode 8 - Killing Chest & Pumping Tris

in #fitness7 years ago

I never seem to get DOMs from bench presses. I've spent quite a bit of time working on my form. Shoulders back, shoulder blades together, heels flat, slight arc in lower back, etc, but I just never get the burn or the soreness in the pecks. I know that judging your workout by how sore you are isn't really the way to go, but still.

Peck flys on the other hand and I am super sore the next day.

Sort:  

Really? Most everyone I know gets DOMS from bench. I'm sore for days. Try working on your form with a friend or video camera. Half the reason we do these videos is so we can critique our own form. Also upping the weight will help. Chest, shoulders, and tris should all have nice delayed onset muscle soreness after bench.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63