The Silent Phase of the Market Will Reveal The Investor In You

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

Since February 2018, red candles never left our Crypto charts. The general cryptocurrency market that peaked on December suddenly declined in a very heart-breaking way when huge crypto-trading countries like China started to regulate and ban cryptocurrencies. Such restrictions resulted in fear, uncertainty, and doubts of other crypto investors causing the market to dip even further.

Some say the Bitcoin Bubble has finally popped. Too early to tell, isn’t it? Bitcoin, the mother of all cryptocurrencies stayed on a $6-7K USD range recently, but personally, I would not call this as a bubble popping, but rather an accumulation phase, a period wherein biddings and sell-offs are on a constant tug of war. The market does not clearly show strong hints of a continuous upward nor downward motion. However, looking at the current trend, the cryptos’ prices seem to go back to their original value way before the December hype, bringing back their intrinsic values.

I have heard countless success stories from my friends of how much they earned for the past few months through Cryptocurrency trading and ICO investing. I know three people from my friends’ list who gave up their day jobs to fully dedicate their time trading cryptos and investing in ICOs. I almost did the same thing but I realized I don’t have to give up my work that serves as my safety net should anything happens to my investments. I still need a constant flow of income regardless of the market’s condition.

Now, I wonder how those crypto-trader friends are doing right now while the market is in its silent phase, so I stalked their facebook profiles and other social media accounts. I compared their recent posts and activities from the past months, and based on what I have read, I concluded that there are three types of investors based on what they do during the “quiet” times not just in cryptocurrency but also in stock market.


source

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

The Bitter Investor:

The one who constantly rants about how the market behaved awfully in its current downtrend. Most of the time, this investor blames his friend who gave him hints on what cryptos or stocks to buy.

The Optimistic Investor:

The one who still manages to have small gains despite the uncertainty of the market. This investor has high hopes that the market will reverse anytime soon.

The Forever Student of the Market:

Instead of spending all-day watching those bloody portfolios, this investor takes a step back and learn new techniques and strategies while constantly applying them regardless of how the market behaves. Through time, this investor gains more knowledge while waiting for the market on its reversal.

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

For the past few weeks, I’ve been learning so many things outside the crypto world. I ventured into some physical business which are giving me good gains at the moment. I am also utilizing my time to engage in physical business in order to increase my cash flow. I also use the market’s “silent phase” to learn new trading techniques and strategies not only in Cryptocurrency but also in stock market.

It turns like, I am "the forever student of the market" kind of investor, but there are also some days when I become the bitter and the optimistic type. Now that the market shows a glimpse of reversal, I am ready to apply what I’ve learned to my future trades. How about you? What kind of investor are you?

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Previously-posted finance-related articles that you can learn from:

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

DQmT8MFECsM9DgBVvNwWAo2tHBh6FuEHscUoixfHUDzx4uX.jpg

DQmf2KLgzeQF3cWheFcqJXsw7oxmDofpdfnBvgq1Ebba9Vy.gif

Sort:  

love that positivity.. we have to believe that something will happen as soon as we wake up.. and that is the increasing movement of digital coins... hope SBD and steem too..

Yaaaay SBD and steem are rising na. hopefully, magtuloy-tuloy nani. Thanks jez!

Mmmmm I can't identify what kind of investor am I now. So sad. Still on the learning process of investment.

yaaay you can do it! :D Eventually, you'll get to know the investor in you once you start investing :D but first, just identify the level of risk nga makaya nimo basta remember lang gyud nga the higher the risk, the higher the returns on investments :D

Another amazing article from sheilamazing!

hahahah wala ni kakumingking sa imoha niks, thanks!

Choss. Ikaw baya akong lodi petmalu manager. Mas maayo jd ka she oyst.

Excellent content of finance.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by smaeunabs being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @smaeunabs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75