Invest in Philippine Stock Market for as Low as 5,000 Pesos

in #money7 years ago (edited)

It was February last year when I first learned about the Philippine stock market from my work superior, @danyopana12, when I saw him navigating his account. I became so curious about it that I asked him every second how his portfolio has been doing. Buying company shares really sounds interesting for me so I looked for ways to learn more about it.


image source

When I read this book entitled “My Maid Invests in Stock Market… And Why You Should, Too!” authored by Bro. Bo Sanchez, my interest in entering such kind of investment grew even more.


image source

If you want to learn more about the Philippine stock market, I suggest you read this book since I find it very easy to comprehend. You can download its free pdf version here.

I also asked some tips from our office manager who is a stock market investor for years already. After acquiring enough information to enter the Philippine stock market, I believe I was 100% ready back then, yet there were problems aroused which hindered me from doing so, and one of it was lack of capital.

27153410_2056386464378959_425919169_n.jpg

5,000 Pesos or $100 for me back then was really hard to give up for investments, but now, I can already afford it by using my Steemit earnings. I promised myself to diversify my proceeds from Steemit and Cryptocurrency Trading and invest it into other assets. Just a week ago, I opened a COL Financial Account. COL Financial Inc. is a Philippine stock market broker suggested by most of the people I know who are investing in the Phil Stocks. Bro Bo Sanchez also suggested such broker in the book I mentioned above.

If you are thinking of opening a stock market account, you can consider other top brokers as suggested by ofwmoney.org:

Untitled.png

For more information about those brokers, click here

To my fellow Cebuanos, COL Financial recently opened August last year at N Escario St, Cebu City, Cebu (at the Axis Entertainment Avenue).

They are open during weekdays for account opening. They offer free seminars about stock market investment every Wednesday. You can simply visit their site, colfinancial.com for more info.


For some of our Steemians here, 5,000 pesos wouldn’t hurt that much, which is why I am encouraging all of you to allocate some of your earnings for savings and investments. One of the best investments I can suggest apart from Cryptocurrency Trading and ICO Investments is stock market investment. But if you feel you are not ready to venture the stock market yourself due to its technicalities, then do a little research about Mutual Funds and UITFs. The two are still stock market investments but expert fund managers will do the buying of stocks for you. (I will post more of this soon)


Disclaimer: I am not encouraging you to enter abovementioned investments just because everyone else is doing it. It is your responsibility to have your own research to see if it fits your personal financial aspirations. Know your risk appetite and know that you should never invest in something you aren’t familiar with.

Above all, investments entails risks and you should only invest what you can afford to lose.


Financial Literacy Campaign Updates:

My fellow Financial Literacy Advocate @namranna made "The Seven Cures of a Lean Purse" series. This is an excerpt from "The Richest Man in Babylon" by George S. Clason. This series reveals the secrets of Babylon's Wealth that are essential for Wealth-building. @namranna just revealed the sixth cure lately, and I hope you'll find time to read this interesting revelation:


If you're from Cebu, Philippines and you want to learn more about Financial Literacy, Cryptocurrency, and Steemit, don't hesitate to contact me on my Facebook account or you can just comment it directly on this post. Doing Financial discussions is in line with our Financial Literacy Campaign. These are our previous successful meetups:

Cheers to Financial Freedom!


DQmaw4YCNkaAGqy93aEWv6wTQXCxGcwDj8wnK8gz834prJj_1680x8400.jpg

follow_smaeunabs.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this informative post and keepup the great work.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Thank youuu @chireerocks! You are a great photographer, keep it up!

Thank you so much for your kind words. 🙂

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Nice advice, madam! It's more predictable and less volatile

Yes kuya :D I am planning to just buy and buy blue chips stocks for longterm :D Thanks for dropping by kuya! I am so glad hindi ka nakagat ng baby shark too too too doo doo hahahah

haha ako yung sa bank ko lang ang gamit ko, para sila na nagdedecide. low to medium risk lang lagi haha

Wohooo!!! Go @smaeunabs!!! ❤️❤️❤️💪

Yaaaaay! Go @namranna! I'm looking forward for the 7th cure! :D

I would really love to buy some. Correct. It's more stable than crypto. Though the gains may not be so much marginable but the thing is it's less volatile and more predictable.

Will surely take time to think of it Lodi. Thank you for sharing! :)

You're welcome lodi! If you need more info about this, you can call me tonight HAHAHAHAHA

Nindot kaayo ni pang longterm gyud lodi, just buy and forget :D

nice piece, I've also read "The richest man in Babylon" George S. Clason and "Rich Dad Poor Dad" by Robert Kiyosaki... both are great books that changed my views in life. hope to read more of your post.... keep it up!

wow! good thing there are posts like this in steemit :) more and more Filipinos are becoming financial savvy. It's about time that we help in nation building and being a stock market investor is one way of doing our part

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79