Filmmaker's Diaries: 28/10/2018

in #filmmakersdiaries6 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary!

A few days ago, I finished the video of the beauty salon and the photos and I finished the real estate video and the photos.

Managed to finish it in the time frame that I was expecting it. I got a fan for the laptop the computer got slow… this time it different, however. Instead of taking forever to render and getting slow in general after a few renders, this time it starts getting slow for no reason… and with no particular activity. It just got slow from time to time, just to click… There had been an update of the software…. So I’m hoping it was just a glitch and that due to the fan system the computer will be a bit less slow.

I usually never update, since it can be very problematic. For one I did and this is what happened.

With the projects, I got some feedback on the pictures…. He didn’t like them so much… I personally don’t like them that much. Plus I almost wanted to say “ You know I’m not a photographer right?” Like I said before it’s funny how people assume you’re a lot of things by being a filmmaker.

The videos are also not my favorites mainly in part of the time I had to film… there was always a couple of hours of delay and on top of that things were not planned and ready to go…

The main, main reason for this is that I was counting on it, counting on the client to have his part ready. So the major lesson of this project is that I must be sure that the client has the place and/or people ready to film at the time we have planned. I need to clarify that and explain the fact that things are not ready and on time, the video will suffer. Got slip that in into the contract.

As far as the video company for real estate videos goes, It’s done!! I finally have the website with three videos has a portfolio and all the details such as emails and business cards done and ready. So excited about that. I can start on the client hunt.

The only things are: get good at photographs … it is essential for real estate. Get a drone… since for luxury real estate, it’s essential and it’s better if I have one instead of always hiring someone who can fail with the time and so on… and it would also be nice to get another lens for those videos. But I can start looking for clients.

Also need to get decent at product photography, for the other video company. Clients might also expect some photos of their products.

So that’s the two areas of photography I’ll start learning. Interior design/ real estate and Products.

Talking about photography, I made the best purchase possible. It’s the “5-day deal”, for anyone who’s interested in photography or videography I do recommend it completely. You get so, so much stuff. Almost unmeasurable value for your money. I really can not say how much good stuff I got form it. I have all the photography lessons I’ll ever need. Plus did I mentioned that you give money to charity with it?

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries

https://steemit.com/filmmakresdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-filmed-the-last-real-estate-video-for-free

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-getting-a-job

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-music-is-on-15-10-2018

https://steemit.com/filmamkersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmamker-s-diaries-first-photography-gig-12-10-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-always-problems-09-10-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-not-the-most-productive-day

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-20-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-a-slow-week-13-09-2018

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @maxjoy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51