Filmmaker's Diaries: Always Problems. (09/10/2018)

in #filmmakersdiaries6 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary!

Many things have happened since I last posted a diary.

Here it is in a nutshell.

Real Estate Videos

The VSL for the real estate video company was unusable in the end. But I came up with a solution… What I ended up doing is a word video. Like a presentation with an animated text.

So I did that and did another one in a very different style and there you go. Finally after all this time and waiting and what not. I could have done this before… but it’s done.

So the website for the real estate is almost done. Just missing one more video for the portfolio.

I was supposed to go and film it today. Remembered when I said that the good news of it being pushed for today, were that I would for sure have a car by then (now).

Well funny enough I’ve only gotten the credit card yesterday… And the prices to rent this week are a bit crazy. (There is only a c couple places I can rent from)

Long story short, the filming has been pushed for next week. Monday.

Commercial Videos

Next week, I'll film a restaurant/ shop. For the second company. So in a couple of weeks, I should. Really have all that I need to have both video companies.

Believe I will get a drone. Have one that is a good price around 300euros. I wonder If I’m going to pay a guy 100, to film some drone shots, I might as well get one and in three jobs I should be getting a profit already. Plus then I don’t need to consider his schedules and professionalism etc…

One thing a bit complicated with this one is that I got this awesome domain. But… I can not use the domain in my hosting platform to create a website… I use a third party email service and I basically can not use it. Between the 3 companies (where I have the domain, where I host and email) I can not get it to work …

Guess I’ll have to just get a hosting service with the company where I got the domain… I really didn’t want that. First I already paid for the other one, and I could use one more website there, plus this one is quite expensive and it’s really an investment I wasn’t counting on…. The domain alone was 60 euros… And I’m really short one cash already… the only investment now is the drone and business cards… and a SIM card.

Film

With all of this happening, I haven’t been writing on a consistent level. I can’t believe it… It’s a priority to write every day until the end of the week.

I also, got an idea for a no-budget film, that I might develop it. Been also wondering if I should develop that and/or other non-budget shorts ideas… I really want to. However, at this time I believe that writing and video maker are the priorities.

Been doing a very cool Course on lighting and cinematography. Also discovered a couple of really cool blogs. And got a new Blue Ray player... mine had been broken for moths... Still no surround sound, but it's a start.

That's it for today. It was mainly a big picture diary to keep it up to speed.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-not-the-most-productive-day

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-20-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-a-slow-week-13-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-7-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-day-my-company-went-oficial-6-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-beginning-of-september

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-new-plan-for-the-companies

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-22-of-august-2012

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Keep it up! Good to hear your business are taking shape.

Yeah finally!!

Thanks man!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51