Into the shade | 50 Word Story [Contest Entry]

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

-=-
Silent, yet remarkable noises make their way through the shaded bushes beside me.
It shows my crush and I allow her to pull me into the shade. She holds me onto her body.

A gentil, watery pressure is exerted on my neck, breaking the shade with a bright red fluid.
-=-
-> 50 words (excluding title)

This is an entry for the 50 words prompt contest, of which this week's subject was "Shade". The announcement can be found here: https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new50-wordstorypromptplusanannouncement-ion0gi3p6d

I haven't written these stories in a while anymore, so I hope this is of any decency to you guys. I intend to start writing more often now ;)

Tell me if you like it, but also if you don't like it! Please consider leaving feedback as well, so I can improve.


The picture was taken from Pixabay: https://pixabay.com/nl/zonlicht-bos-manier-pad-avond-166733/

Sort:  

almost everything erotic, a little scary, very nice picture, I like forest landscapes, a little dark with water and rays of light

oof
it was about the 50 word story -_-
xD

Someone else painted that thing

Hi @pizzachain. This is a very intriguing story. I'm not quite sure what happens, but I kind of think the person telling the story is killed by his girlfriend. Am I right?

One important thing I wanted to point out to you is that the challenge guidelines state that the images you use for your story must be under creative commons licensing, or you must have permission to use them. Please refer back to challenge post for the guidelines, as there are resources for finding images that do not require permission. (You could very easily find a dark, woodsy image on Pixabay, for example.) Thank you.

Yeah, I read the guidelines, but I thought this would be okay to use, since it's open for anyone to watch for free and I gave proper credits.

I'll search for a different picture later today I guess..

Thank you. One important thing to remember is that you are earning money from your blog, which in effect means you are using someone else's art for a commercial purpose. (Imagine if you found someone was using your creative work for their own profit without asking permission.)

Please don't feel picked on. I always provide a little education when I see use of images that are not under creative commons licensing.

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59