You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the shade | 50 Word Story [Contest Entry]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hi @pizzachain. This is a very intriguing story. I'm not quite sure what happens, but I kind of think the person telling the story is killed by his girlfriend. Am I right?

One important thing I wanted to point out to you is that the challenge guidelines state that the images you use for your story must be under creative commons licensing, or you must have permission to use them. Please refer back to challenge post for the guidelines, as there are resources for finding images that do not require permission. (You could very easily find a dark, woodsy image on Pixabay, for example.) Thank you.

Sort:  

Yeah, I read the guidelines, but I thought this would be okay to use, since it's open for anyone to watch for free and I gave proper credits.

I'll search for a different picture later today I guess..

Thank you. One important thing to remember is that you are earning money from your blog, which in effect means you are using someone else's art for a commercial purpose. (Imagine if you found someone was using your creative work for their own profit without asking permission.)

Please don't feel picked on. I always provide a little education when I see use of images that are not under creative commons licensing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43