The Lottery Council- Chapter XII: Arkansas- Part 1

in #fiction7 years ago

11.jpg

Borrowing the money from Ann and Jim was no problem and David had his instructions from @JMeOFF99 which seemed somewhat cloak and dagger, but he guessed that security was paramount. They said: Fly to Little Rock, take a shuttle to a certain downtown hotel. Get a room for three days- WALK to the Greyhound station and take a bus to Fort Smith. Wear a Boston College t-shirt and Red Sox hat. Call a certain phone number from the payphone at the bus station... somebody will meet you there. It was followed with- DON'T FUCK THIS UP!!!

David had no intention of "fucking this up" too much depended on it so he did as he was told. When he made the call, he got voicemail: "This is Jack, have a seat and I'll be there in a bit." David wondered how this Jack knew it would be him... so he sat on the bench outside the door and waited. About 20 minutes later a man emerged from a small silver SUV and walked toward David. He was a smallish man of indeterminate age- somewhere between 50 and 80 David guessed. He had steel grey hair cut fairly short and had olive skin. David thought he might be Italian or perhaps Hispanic, he had those sort of features and, David noticed piercing brown eyes. He walked up and stuck out his hand: "Jack," he said.

"I'm David," the man looked at him quizzically. "No shit," he said.

"I had to make sure you weren't followed," the little man said. "Let's take a ride." They walked to the SUV and got in. Suddenly it occurred to David- wait a minute... Jack Meoff. He almost burst out laughing.

"That's not your real name is it... Jack Meoff?"

The man looked sideways at him. "No, it's fucking Santa Claus... I just don't want people to know... Are you fucking stupid?"

Before David could answer the man put his forefinger across his lips indicating to stop talking. Clearly he was making up his mind whether or not to trust David. They rode in silence for about 30 minutes or so- out into the country. They pulled into a driveway the mouth of which was almost obscured by branches. They continued about a hundred feet, branches dragging against the SUV until they reached a thick chain across the drive. "Jack" indicated for David to get out and remove the chain. He then proceeded past and stopped. he got out and motioned David to the front of the vehicle.

"Take your clothes off," he said.

"I'm not taking my clothes off," David said nervously.

"Then start walking back to the bus station," the man said brusquely. "Look, this isn't fucking Deliverance... I'm not going to fuck you- I'm way out on a limb here and I need to make sure you're not wired. That's why I didn't want you talking in the car. You can't trust anybody anymore."

David looked at him and finally did as he was told. The man inspected each piece as he removed it and handed it back. David got redressed with some relief. they got back in the car and continued up the overgrown drive. At the top of the hill was a clearing with a house, nearly finished. David looked out at the panoramic view, guessing they were in the foothills of the Ozarks.

"It's my son-in-law's place. They don't really use it much- sometimes for a deer camp." The man stuck his hand out again. David took it. "No, my name's not really Jack, but it will do. At this point, the less you know about me, the better off you might be. Let's go in."

Jack first went to an outbuilding and hit a switch. David could hear a generator begin to whir. "Totally self contained... completely off the grid. Sheets of foil under the roof shingles and behind the sheathing outside. Impervious to surveillance. Up to the minute encryption for all the electronics... If the NSA has it- we had it first!" Jack smiled proudly, removing a thick padlock from the front door. "Nobody comes up here anyways... there's a couple neighbors but they're cool. Anybody comes around that don't belong- becomes hog food. You know a hog will eat everything but your teeth?" David admitted that he didn't and they went in.

The inside looked like it was made for comfort. Big easy chairs and couches... There were stairs leading upstairs. "We'll stay here tonight and I'll drive you back to Little Rock tomorrow. Let me tell you what you're up against... pretty much everything. These people run the whole show- the government, all civic organizations, you name it. If you've heard of an organization- they've got their fingers into it. Your brother-in-law's boss... he's one of them. That Metzger is one bad motherfucker, if you see him coming- run like hell. Wherever he shows up- people die. How much do you know already?"

"To tell the truth," David said, "not very much. Something about giving people cancer."

"That's part of it. You ever hear of the Georgia Guidestones?" He didn't wait for an answer. "These elitist fucks want to cut the world's population down to 500 million. That's what the UN's Agenda 21 is. They use wars, disease and anything else they can. These globalist fucks want the world to themselves, with a few slaves to grow their food and stuff, and they got the money to do it too."

"You mean the United Nations is part of this?" Davis asked incredulously.

"What did you think they were all about... peace, love and brotherhood?" Jack laughed. "They're the ones that can pull it off. They got everyone believing that they're the good guys. They're wiping out half of Africa with vaccines and bogus AIDs medicine. The Clinton Foundation and Bill Gates and his cunt wife buy it from a sleazy pharmaceutical company in India that's so crooked they can't sell medicine in their own country! All those wars in Africa... who do you think starts them? The UN- they stir up some Muslim radicals, give them guns and some bombs and all hell breaks loose. After a million or two people get killed, they send in peacekeepers and put some dictator in place that is bought and paid for by globalist bankers."

David sat and shook his head. This was all a little hard to digest but it made sense- this Jack or whatever his name is was no dumb redneck... His accent told David that. It sounded like the place that he had just come from- the North-east. "You're not from here, are you?" he asked.

"No, Boston," Jack replied. "And I want that hat." He laughed. "That's why I had you wear it... the t-shirt too. I'll give you another."

"Why do you live here?" David asked.

"I love it. I've lived all over the country and the best people I've ever met live right here around Ft. Smith. I wouldn't live anywhere else. Now, down to business. What do you think you're going to accomplish? I hope you're not thinking you're going to bring those fucks down... It ain't happening. The best you can hope for is to get out of this alive- with your family, of course. Which brings me to them. How much do they know?"

"Nothing," David replied. "I haven't mentioned anything yet."

"Probably for the best. They're going to have to be told- and soon," said Jack. What do you think they'll say? And, more important, how do you intend to tell them?"

"I'll tell Ann first and let her bring it up to Jim. I think he'll take it better from her," David was thinking about the things Jack had told him... this was blowing his mind, he could imagine how Ann and Jim were going to react.

"Good idea," said Jack. "It's getting late. I'll go over how to do it tomorrow. Are you hungry?"

David realized he hadn't eaten anything all day. "Starved," he said. Jack made them some burgers and they ate in virtual silence. David went upstairs to try to sleep. He had a lot to think about. Jack fired up his computer and went to work.

Part 2 tomorrow.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-introduction
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-i-seminar
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-ii-elation
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-iii-back-to-work
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-iv-david
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-v-the-beginning-of-the-end
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-vi-the-plot-thickens
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-vii-councils-within-councils
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-viii-after-the-game
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-ix-leyland-makes-a-move
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-x-jmeoff99
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-xi-the-council-meeting

icross.jpg

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5drKKDEF48g4VXi1dMafh9xEmX1YQq.gif

Sort:  

This is nice... but completely unrealistic.
Such as, what is a "payphone"?

:-p

That's because you've never been to the bus station in Ft Smith... There are actually 3 of them. Why do you always have something negative to say (don't bother answering)

I thought it was eerily accurate. I left Arkansas due to the corruption.

Check my blog... I posted a story about just that thing yesterday!

About the recycling fund embezzlement? Pretty typical. Do you remember the police corruption scandal after the tornado in Mayflower a couple of years ago?

Yes! What a place... but like I said in the story, I live here because I love the people (Jack is really me)

I'm the person whose life got destroyed in that mess. And the corruption is so much deeper than shows on the surface. Wish more people were disturbed by"the tip of the iceberg" stuff, but I'm beginning to believe that corruption is a way of life for a lot of "successful" people in the state.

From what I can tell, it always has been. I first came here in 1985 and almost got killed hitching through Mena. I was in college in the 90's when I began investigating/researching the Clinton's. Arkansas is just part of a huge national apparatus! I'm so sorry to hear that the Mayflower corruption affected you personally. I'm nobody, but if there's anything I can do to help!

Just a word: great!!!
Thanks so much to give us another excellent chapter, dear @richq11 ^_^

Thank you dear Silvia! I'll do part two tomorrow! I wore out my back mowing the yard and was having trouble sitting

I'm sorry for your back, @richq11 ! Take care of youself ^_^

Oh, I'm fine... just old! I said I was going to write myself into the story... This chapter is really fun to write! I can't believe I only made $2.00!!! How about a resteem???

Resteemed! I hope it help ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32