The Lottery Council- Chapter X: @JMeOff99

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

11.jpg

It was just as David had suspected, the results of the analysis of the Batchagon had proved them to be nothing more than a buffering agent... not capable of curing a thing. He went to his computer to check for any news from his hacker friend. He had thanked many of those who had sent him information, which he was able to discount as to any significant value, and pretty much blown them off. His hacker buddy seemed at this point to be the only one to have any validity. The guy in California provided valuable information about peripheral issues, but for advice David depended on "the Hacker" as he thought of him. He really wasn't even certain that it was indeed a "he" but it appeared so by the tone of his conversations.

'How deep are you willing to go?' The Hacker asked. David emailed back, 'the lives of my sister and her family may be at risk. I'm in it! I'll go as far as necessary to keep my family safe. Have you found anything more?' 'Come to the chatroom,' the reply came back almost immediately. David did so.

'I've dug up some dirt on your friends Metzger and Masters.' The information was much the same as what he had received from California; except... 'Wherever this Metzger (not his real name) guy shows up, people end up dead. What does he want with your brother-in-law, do you suppose? This guy has more names and jobs than Carter has pills. One thing for sure, he's CIA. But, that's not all... He's into some really freaky shit. If you want to go ahead with this, you're going to need some help- help I can't give you.'

'What do you mean?' David asked. 'What kind of help?'

'I'm just a hacker, a computer nerd that finds shit out. You need somebody with some juice, the kind that I can't give you,' his friend replied. 'If you're willing to go all the way to protect your family, I'll give you a name. You might have to come up with some money, this guy is one of us, but he has expenses and doesn't work free. Also, are you free to travel?'

'I'm sure I can borrow some from my sister, they have plenty and I get along well with them. I can make something up about a job interview somewhere, or something like that,' David wrote back. 'Wouldn't it be easier to call?'

'No, stay away from phones!!! I mean this. The reason we use DarkNet only is to avoid detection. All other electronic transmissions are monitored. This council your brother-in-law is involved with isn't just some singular group of population control loonies, the government is involved... really involved. That means CIA, NSA, all of those other spy agencies. I don't think you know what you're up against. Are you absolutely certain you want to go forward with this?' David answered without hesitation...

'I'll die before I see anything happen to my family,' he wrote back. 'I don't care about myself, but my sister and her kids mean the world to me. So does Jim, for that matter. You just tell me what I have to do. I don't care if they kill me!'

'They probably will,' his friend wrote. 'David you're a great guy and I've always liked you a lot. You're one of the mainstays of the Truth movement, but you're an amateur, a novice- just like me. You need somebody that's gotten his hands dirty, if you know what I mean... somebody that's been on the inside. I'll give you his email, just remember to stay "dark" if he suspects anything amiss, he'll drop you in a heartbeat. Also, he's a little peculiar, but don't let that bother you. He's one of us and you can trust him with your life. In fact, in all likelihood, your whole family may have to before this is over.'

'What do you mean?' David wrote.

'You don't think you're just going to call the cops on these people do you? What do you think is going to happen... they're just going to apologize and promise not to do it again? This is fucking huge- these people have been at this for a while now and they're not just going to stop. They'll kill you, your sister, your brother-in-law, their kids... You're getting into something that I don't think you're equipped to handle. What's your endgame- other than keeping your family safe? Believe me, the cops are a part of this. The only people you can trust are other truthers at this point... and not even that many of them.'

David hadn't even considered an endgame at this point. 'I just want to keep my family safe, what do you suggest?'

'Eventually, you're going to have to tell them something. They'll most likely have to go into hiding, unless your brother-in-law sells out. Do you think he will?' the Hacker wrote.

"Never,' typed David. 'He's a really moral guy. If he finds out what's really happening he'll blow up. That's another thing... I'll have to tell him just the right way, or he'll screw things up. He's really naive when it comes to stuff like this... he believes the news. When we do this, I'll go to Ann first, she'll understand and I'll prompt her how to break it to Jim.'

'OK,' wrote Hacker, 'the guy you need to talk to is called @JMeOff99... He'll tell you what to do from here. I'll keep you informed as to anything else I come up with. Good luck and stay in touch... May God keep you and your family safe.'

'Thanks,' wrote David. 'The same to you.' He signed off and set about contacting his new source.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-introduction
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-i-seminar
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-ii-elation
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-iii-back-to-work
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-iv-david
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-v-the-beginning-of-the-end
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-vi-the-plot-thickens
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-vii-councils-within-councils
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-viii-after-the-game
https://steemit.com/fiction/@richq11/the-lottery-council-chapter-ix-leyland-makes-a-move

icross.jpg

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5drKKDEF48g4VXi1dMafh9xEmX1YQq.gif

Sort:  

░░░░░░░░▌▒█░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▌
░░░░░░░░▌▒▒█░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▐
░░░░░░░▐▄▀▒▒▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▒▐
░░░░░▄▄▀▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒▒▄█▒▐
░░░▄▀▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀██▀▒▌
░░▐▒▒▒▄▄▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▄▒▒
░░▌░░▌█▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▀█▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒
░▐░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌██▀▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀ ▌
░▌░▒▄██▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▒▒ ▌
▀▒▀▐▄█▄█▌▄░▀▒▒░░░░░░░░░░▒▒ ▐
▐▒▒▐▀▐▀▒░▄▄▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▒▌
▐▒▒▒▀▀▄▄▒▒▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒ ▐
░▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▌
░▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒▄▒▒
░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▄▒▒▒▒
░░░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▄▀
░░░░░░▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

MOAR!!!!

Tomorrow or Sunday!!!

░░░░░░░░▌▒█░░░░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▌
░░░░░░░░▌▒▒█░░░░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▐
░░░░░░░▐▄▀▒▒▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▒▐
░░░░░▄▄▀▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒▒▄█▒▐
░░░▄▀▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀██▀▒▌
░░▐▒▒▒▄▄▒▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▄▒▒
░░▌░░▌█▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▀█▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒
░▐░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌██▀▒▒░░░▒▒▒▀ ▌
░▌░▒▄██▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▒▒ ▌
▀▒▀▐▄█▄█▌▄░▀▒▒░░░░░░░░░░▒▒ ▐
▐▒▒▐▀▐▀▒░▄▄▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▒▌
▐▒▒▒▀▀▄▄▒▒▒▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒ ▐
░▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒░▒▒ ▌
░▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▒▄▒▒
░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░▒▄▒▒▒▒
░░░░▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▄▀▒▒▒▒▄▀
░░░░░░▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

~owo~ can't wait

Mmmmmm. That's solid. Following this for sure.

I like the tone you strike between the two messagers--I can easily tell them apart without tags on the dialogue. That's surprisingly hard to do, and you've done it well here.

Thanks a lot! That's my biggest concern...I hate writing dialogue! After a lifetime of academic writing, I'm kind of new to writing fiction. I'm glad you told me because every time I post I think- I hope the dialogue is clear.

Oh goody, much more to read:)

This is getting good, if I do say so myself. Everything I write is flow of consciousness so I'm as surprised as anyone at what happens!

Great dialogue, it's really intrigued for me and now I really need to know how the story will run with the charachter of @JMeOff99 ^_^

(Hint) It's me!!! And thanks about the dialogue... you know how I hate to write it!

lol
I admit that I thought about you while I'm reading about @JMeOff99 ^_^

He's going to show up in two more chaps. I have to do Metzger & Leyland next. Then David will go meet JMeOff99 (Me)... he even lives in Arkansas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32