~FFF~ Round 30 🧁 🥊 🥬 🥊 🥂 ~02.15.18~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to Kitchen #fff - The Coolest Kitchen on the Blockhain. ~brrrrr~

Tighten up your bib, pull up a chair and

Feast on another
Food Flickin'
Spoon Lickin’
Mess Makin’
Name Takin’
Food Fight Friday Cook-off!

This just in! We’d like to send a special shout-out to you, #steemit, all of the chefs on the blockchain, and to all of you food readers and eaters who have continued to support this foodie initiative for 33 weeks... I mean, 29 30 weeks and counting running! Thank you for your support and continuing to showcase your meals with us for 30 weeks (that’s what I meant). We here in the @foodfightfriday kitchen set a record last week with 11 12 entries, that’s a new personal best (now if we could just count). Thank you Steemit!! So long as you’re here and we’re here, we’re capable and not overly stuffed, we’ll continue to run this kitchen and support our #food community. Give yourselves a big round of applause #steemit, without you, well... we’d be the only ones clapping right now!! See ya next week, the one that comes after 30!


🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

The oven is preheated and ready to cook these Contenders to a crisp!!

Well, not really... more like lightly toasted.

But enough Marinating.

Let’s take a look at the warriors Chef’s who sliced and diced the #fff plate on Friday:

February 15th - ROUND 30

BC89B5B3-B570-44C2-BAE7-91CEC681D810.jpeg

NOTICE: One size does Not fit all. This championship belt is 7-layered with medium rare jewels and heavy on the bragging rights. Something this satisfying can’t and won’t be seasoned lightly, we don’t dish it out to just anyone! The choice is yours, serve’em up properly! You don't have to be a contender to cast a vote for your favorite Food Fight Friday post, you just need to know how to #steemit.

This Weeks Contenders Are:

1.

@cicisaja

8FDBA91D-01F7-49AF-99E3-392232BB4DD9.jpeg

What's left over for FoodFightFriday?

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

2.

@glenalbrethsen

479F2E04-8AD0-4C8A-8646-747CFCBFBFEE.jpeg

Fruit Annihilation: A Prelude

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

3.

@nurmaulina

564C13A8-710C-4240-8B6F-377B095BB6A6.jpeg

Very yummmyy

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

4.

@hery0823

DCF0C4D0-F01B-4276-8365-4ABA702651DD.jpeg

Fried Bread Recipe: Vegetable Fried Bread, Must Make Your Stomach Always Feel Satiety

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

5.

@paleotwist

4BA65977-9DA7-4BAA-AB26-93185CAFA08A.jpeg

FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY|SHRIMP BAKE WITH CORN POTATOES SAUSAGE

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

6.

@shaidon

A114E196-275D-4CE2-8FB7-72AB3B3F3E1A.jpeg

Where's The Biggest Schnitzel?

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

7.

@weirdheadaches

6EAC5175-BF1E-42D3-9825-39E47F09D545.jpeg

Happy #FFF: A picture is worth a thousand words...

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

8.

@jlsplatts

B7D7B232-F354-440E-911A-D1774A9670F7.jpeg

Wait...Whoa...Hold Up!!! It’s Food Fight Friday already!! A day late Valentine Banana Blueberry Pancakes~

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

9.

@wonderwop

41A1A16E-4E24-45E1-A003-91389A016363.jpeg

Day-483-Freewrite on Food Fight Friday Double Time

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

10.

@fitinfun

0D780585-4544-49E9-9C65-8FD415B828BA.jpeg

Not Eating Pizza in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia - Worlds Daily Food and Food Fight Friday Contest Entries

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

11.

@puravidaville

C87C8C5F-0C02-4C58-AA15-A59B0F79D28D.jpeg

Food Fight Friday: Boom Chaka-lac

🥊 🍓🥤 🥊 🥑🍪 🥊 🍔🥬 🥊 🍕🥕 🥊

12.

@dandays

0C7CBBC5-C9EF-4E69-B54C-D14E09320357.jpeg

Pelea de Comida Viernes - Ronda Treinta

Now then...

Dish up some Democracy would ya?!

Don't forget to checkout the Winner of

Round 29

Congratulations on the food-0-finish @fitinfunfood & @jlsplatts BUT...

No kickin’ and screamin’ when The People elect their new Champion.


source

Each week, the winning chef receives 3 @sbi to Fatten up their wallet AND a personalized Chamionship Belt gif!
But we’d like to do more flavors than that.

With your help...

Upvote and Resteem this post for maximum visibility. all the cool kids are doing it
All @foodfightfriday post payouts and donations received go toward the prize pool.

For the Love of #food AND
For the #love of #fun AND
a little SBI never hurt anyone’s appetite.

I am
@foodfightfriday AND
I approve this mess Message!

If you would like to donate some SBD or STEEM or @sbi, toiletries, dry ice, vacation packages, cake frosting, etc. to @foodfightfriday then do it! What in the heck are you waiting for?! Put something or don’t put something in the memo line, we’ll give you a shout out either way (yeah, we’re cool like that). We recently set up a Voting Trail at Steemauto that will only vote food related posts 👊 #chefcode. Keyholders responsible for tallying these votes are @jlsplatts, @weirdheadaches and our newest kitchen help (who’s on a really short leash) @dandays. Between the three of them, you might have a fighting chance.

Yours truly,

The #fff fam

Sort:  

Well that scroll just made me very hungry! I see I have my work cut out for me and I will be sure to make the rounds and return with a verdict.

And thank you for the win for @fitinfunfood last week, where this week's entry is supposed to be. Whoever told me running two accounts would take a lot of work was not kidding.

I love this contest from any blog, and I will be back!

Maybe I’m just a fan of foodfightfriday and I’m being biased but the entries this week all look like winners to me!

Thank you for joining the kitchen @cicisaja—you’re not a one-hit-wonder are you? 😉 @wonderwop, your consistency with food and freewrites deserves a championship belt if you ask me! Thanks for finally posting on a Friday @hery0823. Really @jlsplatts—the #fff pancakes would typically be a shoe spoon in. Check out @fitinfun so vibrant in the kitchen she don’t even know which account to post with! I hope ya’all understand I have to vote for #2 this week. I don’t know what’s cooler, the size of @shaidon schnitzel or the sideways glamour of spices @weirdheadaches put together. Check out @paleotwist getting all creative with her photoshop app—lookin good, chef! 😉 And check out @nurmaulina contender, go ahead, I have no idea what it is either but at least she’s here—welcome! Lots of creativity, chefs, ya’all are the best—way to keep the momentum going in the kitchen BUT I’m going with @glenalbrethsen this week and the relentless pear. Put me down for #2 please! 👍🏿

😂😂😂 I like it when you make a full mention comments just to finally support our king @glenalbrethsen😉 i dunno yet, I might be a one hit wonder or just a lucky begginer😂 .. don't worry.. I'll post something on friday for #fff

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #2 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Im just being honest.

#12, hands down.

🤤✌

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #12 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I vote for #11 because she made me know that chakalaka is a name of food.. not a dance! But a food that make you dance😉

🤣🤣🤣👍

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #11 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I vote for #7, those chicken breast look so juicy, flavorable and tender. Breast are my favorite part of the chicken .

Your heart shaped box education last week was difficult to pass up @paleotwist! I look forward to your entries every week. See ya soon!

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #7 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I think I have to cast my vote for numero uno @cicisaja with her medicine meal. She said the plate she made had her husband feeling better in no time. Well done @cicisaja! I’d like to challenge you to join our crew every Friday 😉

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #1 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Hahaha.. thank you @puravidaville.. a left over food not eligible to win any vote 😉😂😂 you know I did it just because I want to join a fight not as a spectator only! Soorry @dandays your 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 beuatifullest chef get my Vote😉

@puravidaville, I sense some conspiracy ish going on between you and the rookie Acehnese chef?! Uh huh.. the kitchen smells like some we-movement something or other.

we love home made dish @dandays.. LOL

Hey, I can vote for whomever I please and my vote still stands with you, medicine plate. Any left overs that can cure my illness will win over anything else any day :)

Congratulations @foodfightfriday! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I don't know. These choices never get any easier, @foodfightfriday, but there's just something about banana blueberry pancakes (regardless if they're made for valentine's day) that I just find irresistible. So, if you please, put me down for #8. :)

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #8 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I'm going with #12 this week. I love food that's looks back at me while I eat it. 🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #12 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Comic strip, and ugly fish on a plate, leftovers, shrimp bake, pie, boom-Shaka-Laka and a big ol Schnitzel!!! Plus, something that nobody even knows what it is??This is some serious food fight Friday Madness!!!

I have gotta go with Grandpa on this one. He ain’t cooking this week but he sure is comic strippin’....hey at least is ain’t the other Strippin’
My vote is for #2 this week.

Posted using Partiko iOS

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #2 has been stirred into The Round 30 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35