Not Eating Pizza in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia - Worlds Daily Food and Food Fight Friday Contest Entries

in #busy5 years ago

Welcome to Pezzo, owned by the same people as the Borneo Asian Food restaurant I showed last week for Food Fight Friday. It is right next door, so I went over there to check it out.

I was too stuffed from that yummy meal to even think of eating this food, but I got pictures so I would know about it for next time I end up at the Melawati Mall in my Wangsa Maju neighborhood in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It turns out this mall is my new hang out.

Did I get good photos of all this signage to help me?
p4zz0spp57.jpg

Not really, but the Set 6 Meal is 11.25 usd. So two of your four people drinking can have one slice each and two others can have two slices.

Up above that, you have 2 drinks and 3 slices.

Who is doing the math here? Food fight indeed.

pizza worldsdailyfood fitinfunfood (2).jpg

These pizzas below all look wonderful to me. I wish I could read the signs better. Is egg in the crust, or in the topping? Just because I have not had eggs on a pizza does not mean it is not a thing.

pizza worldsdailyfood fitinfunfood (1).jpg

And Hola Hawaiian? Mexican Hawaiian? This would take some deciphering, but might be very good.

One slice of Big Daddy for RM 7.50 would be 1.85 USD. I do not think I would like the sausage or the sauce. Is that ketchup they drizzled on there? I have come to find out the SE Asians like their ketchup, but it could also be hot sauce.
pizza long worlds food fitinfunfood.jpg

I do not know what these little nuggets are, but I am pretty sure there are delicious and fattening.
pizza worldsdailyfood fitinfunfood.jpg

My post is doing double duty today. It is for @foodfightfriday fff and also for the worldsdailyfood contest by @travelsbyblue that features pasta and pizza on Fridays. For the second one you need to choose one photo to enter. I am choosing the third one down since it looks the most delicious to me. I hope I will go back to this spot so to see what I missed.

I'm using my HM Note LTE cell phone for photos these days.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

A miracle has occured and I can now pay my rent and wifi due on Februry 15. See below for ideas of how you can maybe help me succeed for another month after that.

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood

@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Sort:  

Howdy there fitinfun! oh I really like the looks of that pizza too. I hope you can try some of those out and do a post about them. Egg on pizza is a new one but why not? it might be great. I didn't think of them having pizza in an Asian country!

whoaaa... you need to know that we have pizza hut, paparon's, domino's and other lcoal pizza here in South East Asia @janton... Howdy? well.. we can make our own pizza too.. but not really like the pizza from Italia. you knoe.. pizza is cool when it can be adaptive to the local food too.

Well howdy there cicisaja! What a pleasant surprise! Wow that is amazing information, thank you. Do you know about pizza with eggs on it like was in those photos?

well... we have something we called as instant noodles pizza, but the one in the picture? uhmm.. I don't think I have eaten one before, because I don't like egg and mushroom on my pizza.

Howdy today cicisaja! Well, the whole concept of Asian pizza is very interesting to me so I'm just going to have to go over there and spend some time visiting pizza restaurants! lol.

😂😂😂 Howdy, you should come over one day @janton 😉 you'll have so many things to explore and not just pizza😉 you can try all ocean fishes.. fresh afnzd cheap!

Howdy again cicisaja! That sounds wonderful and I would love to do that! I will be over there as soon as Steem hits $100! lol.

I think we all need to get out more, @janton. I've been watching some highlights from past singing competitions like the different Got Talent shows (America, Britian, etc.) along with the international The Voice shows, and the influence the west has had, and the U.S. in particular, everywhere was remarkable. We are in a global community, and I think that goes double when it comes to food.

Howdy sir Glen! so your point is that we...what? lol. You're saying we can go anyway now and have Western style food? That sounds good to me! Are you buyin?

The few places I've gone outside of the United States (Canada once, Mexico five times, maybe), I've made it a point to eat the food they serve there. I generally try to eat as local as I can when I'm out of Oregon, too. So, eating western style food wouldn't be what I would want to do. :)

But yes, American food companies are all over the place, and so you could dine on KFC in Tokyo for Christmas if you wanted to. :)

lol.Exactly. one of the things I always try to ask people from other countries is if they have American fast food joints there and they always do. Our junk food is poisoning the whole world I guess!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fitinfun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=not-eating-pizza-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia-worlds-daily-food-and-food-fight-friday-contest-entries


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I think I would enjoy eating there just because of how different it is!

I know you would. The food in Malaysia is very yummy and nothing I am used to. There is a lot of vegetarian here, so you would have no trouble finding food.

Awesome! Who doesn’t love pizza 🤷🏼‍♀️ Ketchup on pizza sounds disgusting though. I’ve actually seen an egg on pizza before. Of course it was an artisan, fancy pizza but it was still an egg. Kinda strange… happy food fight @fitinfun!

Thank you @puravidaville! I will be confused all week on the wrong blog, but I will persevere! I have not had many pizzas here in the last 3 years, but most have had ketchup! I am really going to try to get to this one though, since their other meal was so good. Maybe I will try the egg one :)

I know many people who loved that egg one at the place I was telling you about. I say go for it and then post it here. Egg on pizza sounds better than ketchup to me anyway 🤷🏼‍♀️

Great entry, chef! It’s jice to see you in the kitchen again. I think they need some help getting their attention: #fff

Thank you very much, @dandays. I was so tired doing this post! I will not forget the tag again :)

I found this on our platform this morning—just sayin.

Hey @fitinfun, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

You are awesome! Thank you so much.

Good luck in Round 30 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
9BB35F38-ADDF-49AF-8A24-C231F5464B66.gif
Don’t forget to head over HERE and cast your vote for @foodfightfriday so we can devour 20k delegation
Thank you

Great post and thanks for the motivating words at the end
.Bless you and all the best for future.

hellow there @fitinfun, sure we have hot sauce that sometimes called as ketchup here, though we have another ketchup made from soybean and none put it in Pizza.,.LOL. I love Pizza, sometimes I made it myself with limited topping and ingredients too, but we do have mozarella to make the crusty thin layer delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72