What's left over for FoodFightFriday?

in #fff6 years ago

gjcpoeekvv.jpg
My Dinner

I need to post this no matter how late it is already😂😂 I will let @dandays and @puravidaville working with their new equipments and have fun on "blend with the crowd" things in Kostarika 😂😂.

The vegetables seller didn't show up on Friday, but I already bought enough stock on Thursday. I bought chicken and boiled it in experimental marinate ingredients😂 well.. I usually use garlic and galangar to marinating the chicken meat before I made it into anothet dishes. But I add fresh grated coconuts, turmeric powder and corriander powder too (lime juice and salt are a must😊).

dsm4rwhjox.jpg
fried chicken

I still have a medium size luffa left from thursday, so I just stir-fry it with the left over chicken brooth. Yeap.. I filter the grated coconut's and fried it, so the brooth was a subtitute for coconut's milk or water on luffa.

9aqfvaa0dh.jpg
r9k3as2kob.jpg
my FIL drained the chicken's brooth from my stir-fry luffa😂

As Indonesian family, we always at least have 3-4 dishes for lunch and dinner. One dish that seems like a must is chili sauces or any kind of ☆SAMBAL☆. So, I always have at least one type of Sambal on my dining table.

gpnmmpwsms.jpg
multi purpose chilli sauce😊

I love to fried eggplants to get the sweet taste out of it😊 and this fried eggplant is a favourite dish in my family😉, especially when it mixed with the chilli sauce or ☆Sambal Lado☆. Sometimes, I add fried anchovies or salty fish too.

82n3c95s5e.jpg
just eggplant this time😊

So.. that's our lunch and dinner😂 and all pictures were taken before I clean up everything on the table😊. Aahh.. we always have rice, we won't eat any foods without rice in our plate. Sometimes, if you already have a big size of pizza and 2 bowls of fried noodles, you still said you haven't eat anything yet😂😂😂 because eating means must be something with rice!

e3wyt36quq.jpg
my black sticky rice in durian's compote😊 a dessert after the left over unsatisfying dinner

Well.. here is another habit in our Indonesia Family (just for those who can afford it and get used to it too). We have a habit to served something for coffee or tea time too. Something fried, sweet, savoury or fresh snacks. I already got my dessert, but my 2 guys only gets cigarettes😂. The one who is sick asked me to buy a Sweet Martabak, so I walked out and get it from the nearest seller in the neighbourhood. I could call the seller to make and send it to our home, but I need a fresh air too.

5pkwrq44nj.jpg
what's left after the two guys grab it😀

I can make this myself, but I'm not in the mood of cooking something that needs proofing time and good quality of yeast😊 I don't know where my yeast was😂😂😂. I will wait for a request from the two guys😊 it's been for sometimes they don't ask me to make anything myself😊.

That's it.. that's my FoodFightFriday 😊, I created this for the first time for @foodfightfriday also as an answer of @dandays calling😅😆.

Thanks for Stopping by and See you😉

Sort:  

leumak mabok upeun takue cot uroe nyoe sang Cut Kak @cicisaja

Atra baroe nyou😂😂 haba sempat osting saweub mas lakoe saket, meu'en game poh han sempat 😂😂😂 nyou saweub ka ji karat lee awak peugot peyasan.. maka suwah ta selesaikan aju nak bek meusireuk teuh😀

Urounyo... hana magun😄😄😃 sengaja hana loen tawok ureung meukat gulee, go-food makanan menado urounyou.. nak lagak lagee kak jeh🙆

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You nailed it, chef! This is such a pleasant treat (like rice, I guess 🤔) to see you in the kitchen. I had a feeling if I just kept bugging you, “are we there yet? Are we there yet?” You’d come throw down. I’m glad you did, great entry @cicisaja, thanks for joining the fun.

😂😂😂 you are such a good motivator😂😂 I've typed this since yesterday, but something wrong with my app😊 I'm glad that I finally made it. THAAAANNKKS A BUNCH😉

I found this on our platform this morning—just sayin.

I think I will support pifc then foodfightfriday @dandays.. actually I hate this kind of polling. Even though I vote for them to win, they don't votes mine😂😂😂 and food fight only once a week.. we'd better find another way rather than joining the begging poll

Touché cicisaja—good one. Hold up.. where’s that dang button?! :click: 😉

😂😂😂.. I need to set ginabot for you too

Fried eggplant looks so yummy!!
One of my favorite side dishes in summer is fried eggplant :)
Because in Korea it's summer vegetable.

Oohh ..so you just have eggplants only on summer @sklara? We have it here through the years😂😂 I can't remember when us the last time I never served this fried eggplants in chilli sauces😊

Oohh ..so you just have eggplants only on summer @sklara? We have it here through the years😂😂 I can't remember when us the last time I never served this fried eggplants in chilli sauces😊

Yay! You got in. Frikken fantastic post @cicisaja. I love that sticky bun looking dessert cake that you serve with coffee or tea. The sweet black rice looks yum too. I don’t think I’ve ever had sweet rice. Next time I’m in your neighborhood I’m stopping by for some sticky sweet rice 😉. Welcome to the food fight family my friend. It’s about time you got all up in this contest :)

That sweet bun is really delicious😊 we can change the filling with roasted peanuts, durian fla, sticky rice, chocolate and any jams too. But our favourite will always be milk and cheese😆. Hey @puravidaville 😉 the sticky black rice is available anywhere in my country too.. we can fermented it to make rice wine or even "indonesian sushi" hehehe..

Yum… Indonesian sushi. Like I said, I’m coming over to your place for a bowl sometime.

And you are always welcome 😉

Good luck in Round 30 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
7D00E512-53CD-45CD-AC2D-74A37E6BB345.gif
Don’t forget to head over HERE and cast your vote for @foodfightfriday so we can devour 20k delegation
Thank you

All right... I'll check on it later😉 if you made it to the list

Oh wait...hold up...is that what I get...leftovers??? Really?? Just kidding, I will take what I can get. Thanks for using the FFF tag and joining the Food Fight Friday Frenzy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooppss.. Im so sorry @foodfightfriday 😊 Im too tired trying to create a post as soon as the dishes prepared because my phone crashed many times😂😂😉, to calm myself.. I ate everything and forgot to take the pictures until I realised it's friday😂😂

“Rookie.” 😉

this got me salivating 😂😂

It is easy to make @guchidan😉 chilli sauces made of red chillies, shallot, tomato and garlic, blend it with blender and a cup of water. Heat about 100 ml cooking oil and then fried it till really cooked (not burnt) add sugar and salt accord to your taste😉 .. you can mixed it with fried eggplant, or fried eggs, fried fishes or.. anything fried😉

Ahahhahahhahaha thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51