~FFF~ Round 23 ๐Ÿง ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‚ ~12/28/18~

in #fff โ€ข 6 years ago

Welcome back to Kitchen Arena!!!

Tighten up your bib, pull up a chair and

Feast on another
Food Flickin'
Spoon Lickinโ€™
Mess Makinโ€™
Name Takinโ€™
Food Fight Friday Cook-off!

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

The oven is preheated and ready to cook these Contenders to a crisp!!

Well, not really... more like lightly toasted.

But enough Marinating.

Letโ€™s take a look at the warriors Chefโ€™s who sliced and diced the #fff plate on Friday:

12/28/18 - ROUND 23

76BE22D9-C65C-44ED-AF26-0F61B5FFDC53.jpeg

NOTICE: One size does Not fit all. This championship belt is 7-layered with medium rare jewels and heavy on the bragging rights. Something this satisfying canโ€™t and wonโ€™t be seasoned lightly, we donโ€™t dish it out to just anyone! The choice is yours, serveโ€™em up properly! You don't have to be a contender to cast a vote for your favorite Food Fight Friday post, you just need to know how to #steemit.

This Weeks Contenders Are:

1.

@sivehead

4CFB64ED-4AF3-4AB7-B2B7-65245CAAA1A4.jpeg

I made some cakes - Food Fight Friday Round 23 meets Comedy open mic Round 43

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

2.

@weirdheadaches

1D42C06A-F745-4C7D-A2CB-46A6E681BB47.jpeg

Happy #FFF. This is called "the tao of smokingโ€

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

3.

@puravidaville

652261DC-809A-4801-9583-BF3FDA056408.jpeg

Garlic Powder (I mean, Black Bean Fajita Salad & Spicy Rutabaga Fries) : Food Fight Friday

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

4.

@jlsplatts

F27B2638-A5CE-4B35-9586-2CDB8C256392.jpeg

~FFF~ 64 OZ Protein Bomb ~FFF~

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

5.

@dandays

87D7D3BE-252F-457B-B297-0E4A6836C482.jpeg

Burger & Fries - Food Fight Friday

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

6.

@gguy773

828DFBB5-CCC0-4EE3-BD24-2134EA50B3B2.jpeg

A MEAN BEAN BUNNY

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

7.

@denissemata

534D9F57-F674-4DE7-B4FB-C958ECB3D651.jpeg

Food Fight Friday- Naked Cake ๐ŸŽ‚-Round23

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

8.

@protegeaa

35095BD5-2285-46D6-B8C5-694224D9540F.jpeg

Lobster!

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

9.

@birdsinparadise

251CF96E-74A2-4371-B48E-6DECC88B86A2.jpeg

Healthy Eats | Never too Young! Garlic Roasted Veggie Stuffed Butternut Squash

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

10.

@wonderwop

36B130A2-0012-43E2-81D1-8D57CAA79096.jpeg

Day-434-Freewrite-Food-Fight-Friday-Prompt-a-creature-of-absolute-convictions

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

11.

@farm-mom (itโ€™s Friday, not Sriday)

E9CD3249-19BF-4FC2-9D8F-11EC0B0D13C6.jpeg

WHERE'S the BEEF? #fff

๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฅค ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿช ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฅฌ ๐ŸฅŠ ๐Ÿ•๐Ÿฅ• ๐ŸฅŠ

Now then...

Dish up some Democracy would ya?!

Don't forget to checkout the Winner of

Round 22

Congratulations @farm-mom! BUT...

No kickinโ€™ and screaminโ€™ when The People elect their new Champion.


source

Each week, the winning chef receives 3 #steembasicincome to Fatten up their wallet.
But weโ€™d like to do more flavors than that.

With your help...

Upvote and Resteem this post for maximum visibility. all the cool kids are doing it
All @foodfightfriday post payouts and donations received go in the prize pool.

For the Love of #food AND
For the #love of #fun AND
a little SBD never hurt anyoneโ€™s appetite.

I am
@foodfightfriday AND
I approve this message Mess!

โ€ช

If you would like to donate some SBD or STEEM or @sbi, toiletries, dry ice, vacation packages, cake frosting, etc. to @foodfightfriday then do it! What in the heck are you waiting for?! Put something or donโ€™t put something in the memo line, weโ€™ll give you a shout out either way (yeah, weโ€™re cool like that). We recently set up a Voting Trail at Steemauto that will only vote food related posts ๐Ÿ‘Š #chefcode. Keyholders responsible for tallying these votes are @jlsplatts, @weirdheadaches and our newest kitchen help (whoโ€™s on a really short leash) @dandays. Between the three of them, you might have a fighting chance.

Yours truly,

The #fff fam

Sort: ย 

Numero cuatro por favor! I donโ€™t know how many calories that is but should hold over an average sized woman for two days. Hahaโ€ฆ Splatts, youโ€™re a beast.

Itโ€™s amazing to see @birdsinparadise in the ring, along with other newcomers like last weeks winner @farm-mom and @denissemata with her delectable cakes. Good to see @protegeaa back and all the other regulars who never left. 2019 food fight is going to be a big year, I can feel it :)

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #4 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I gotta nominate @farm-mom with that rib roast looking thing. Looks amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #11 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

well, well, well....I just cannot get enough of that salad...@puravidaville, I told you I love this salad! Give me more guac! A number 3 please! Wooooohoo!

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #3 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I gotta give my vote to @wonderwop this week. Consistency. Every week he double downโ€™s his #fff contender in a #freewrite challenge spreading the messy food fight name around.

Put me down for #10 please.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #10 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

My vote goes to #4,
For pete Shakes, can you believe he chugged somewhere in the neighborhood of 60 oz and consumed roughly 139.25 grams of protein.
Besides the entire presentation being off the charts the chugging skills are what swayed my vote.

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #4 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Ok, so after much consideration I have to with the health freaky drinkable meal - #4 please

02F238826B454CB28F9A77D1326D5623.jpeg

I'm lurking man, when ever I can... barely got time to take a dump these days ๐Ÿ™ I've got you set up on my auto-votes though so I hope that's been helping out and is some kind of consolation.

Thanks for reaching out dude, I appreciate it ๐Ÿ‘

This is a nice surprise. (I say to that everyone who has been absent for a long time and Iโ€™m in the UK when I say it)

Good. Iโ€™m glad youโ€™re not dead or anything like that. Nah, really, busy is a good thing. Hopefully you get time to drop a line again, Iโ€™m glad youโ€™re good dude, thanks for reaching back.

About the Upvoteโ€”heck yeah I notice, I was wondering if maybe you could Bank a lot more Fiat in your wallet though so that itโ€™s worth more? ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Lol, if I had 'a lot more fiat' to bank, i most definitely would... but on the up side, I'm glad I'm not dead too! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

You wouldnโ€™t think itโ€™s weird or anything would you if I said this conversation is long overdue and thereโ€™s not too many people on the platform who share my sense of humor and I miss me some @sivehead action because he canโ€™t spplell sieve properlyโ€”not weird, right?

Because it would only be weird if I was serious that youโ€™re funny, I miss you, Bla Bla Bla Bla whatever else I said.

Dude... nice to hear from you again, man. Hopefully this is the beginning of some more @fivehead appearances... @hivehead... ah, you know what I mean!

Eh, @jlsplatts, look who I found! Itโ€™s frikkin @livehead!!

(so what if I responded to myself! I always talk to myself)

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

You wouldnโ€™t think itโ€™s weird or anything would you if I said this conversation is long overdue and thereโ€™s not too many people on the platform who share my sense of humor and I miss me some @sivehead action because he canโ€™t spplell sieve properlyโ€”not weird, right?

Because it would only be weird if I was serious that youโ€™re funny, I miss you, Bla Bla Bla Bla whatever I said.

Dude... nice to hear from you again, man. Hopefully this is the beginning of some more @fivehead appearances... @hivehead... ah, you know what I mean!

Eh, @jlsplatts, look who I found! Itโ€™s frikkin @livehead!!

@sivehead, you gotta check this out.

Ya he is a poo sniffer for sure. Lol

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #4 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Whatโ€™s up man? Do you check these responses anymore? What happened? Did you leave for good or a long temporary.

Well, it was real good knowing you @sivehead, you made me laugh a ton of times. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #11 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

I vote for # 7, those cakes were just beautiful....GOOD LUCK

checkgif2.gif
Your vote for #7 has been stirred into The Round 23 Food Fight Friday Vote Soup.Thanks for stopping in and placing your vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43