Lobster!

in #food6 years ago

This was a rare treat, exclusively for the Christmas season.

There's not much to say except you baste it with butter, cook for 15 minutes (375 I think), and take out when internal temperature is 140-145.

It was delicious, and each tail was gone in about two bites. 😂

What did you eat for Christmas?

-Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good luck in Round 23 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

LOVE LOBSTER !! But we do have only on special occasion

I love me some lobster. This year we had some fine Prosciutto, Parmigiano-Reggiano, with some tasty breads. Simple and fabulous.

The fish you can eat with nothing is always the best fish. I still like a lil squeeze of lemon myself but that’s it. I hope you had some wonderfully happy holidays @protegeaa- great to see you in the food fight ring again :)

Thanks! Yes, I forgot to mention that I squeezed a touch of lemon on it as well.

Looks delicious! Plate could use some greens though ;)

I don't remember what I ate... But I think it was hot pot (soup and stuff)

Heh, it wasn't the only thing we ate. 🤣

I did put some tomato slices on top of tilapia I cooked.

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright, @protegeaa, nice to see you in the kitchen again, welcome back!

The tails look delicious, we had falafel. Met Christmas, Happy new year protegeaa.

Thanks, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well.

Falafel sounds tasty, although I've never tried to make it myself.

Looks tasty! Two bites is about right. :D

We ended up eating pizzas that we made from scratch. It was a fun project and they turned out well.

Last 2 years I ate Kraft Dinner. This year: shrimps & chop suey. Yellow vests all the way! Tired of peanut butter and spaghetti.

There is no going wrong with this dish. Lobster and butter, lots of butter, more butter than necessary, dripping from each bite gets no better.
My dad was a milkman, and one of the products he would deliver along with milk was butter.

He would spread it on his bread like cream cheese.
I guess that is where my love for that artery clogging habit took hold.

Hello! I am upvoting service and this post has been found valuable and upvoted. Wish you all the best! :)

Follow @voter01 to get biggest votes in your next posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43