WHERE'S the BEEF? #fff

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

During the holidays I am always thinking of something special to cook for the family. In our younger years when all of our kids lived at home , I needed to think not only of something different, ya know, special, I also had to think BULK !!

So I would splurge with a whole Filet mignon, at least 5 lbs of potatoes and a huge pan of Lasagna in addition to 3 or 4 veggie sides and ALWAYS oven fresh biscuits with pure honey. On occasion, I would forget the biscuits were in the oven since they were last to be baked and I would create what my family then and still to this day, call BRICKS...even when they come out perfect. INGRATES

Now with all four children grown and having families of their own, Christmas happens several times through the Holidays for us. We celebrated a week before Christmas in Jersey with 2 of my sons, then to PA just after Christmas with my only daughter and On Christmas day with my oldest son. PHEW !!! Keeping up?

But stay tuned, on Jan 12th I will have all of my family "AT THE FARM" for our final Christmas Day 2018...and they all stay for a long weekend...then the kitchen never closes and I LOVE IT.

Here we go, my #fff entry for round 23...a simple dinner for 3.

IMG_2192.JPG

A homemade sour cream, spinach, onion, veggie dip served with assorted veggies and pretzel chips. A little munch with our 1st but not last glass of vino.

IMG_2195.JPG

DelishIMG_2203.JPG

Slow Roasted PRIME RIB

IMG_2208.JPG

Oven roasted cauliflower, sautéed baby Porta Bella mushrooms for the gravy

IMG_2201.JPG

Smashed Red Potatoes ( grown on our farm) with a little scoop of sour cream.IMG_2204.JPG

What a meal, we couldn't wait to dig in.

IMG_2216.JPG

Then my son reminded us to say our prayer to thank God for all our blessings, as he took my hand in his to pray, my heart overflowed.

IMG_2222.JPG

Wishing all my Foodie Friends, as well as the Steemit Community the HAPPIEST, HEALTHIEST AND MOST PEACEFUL NEW YEAR !!!!!

belt robin.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Forks down - Ears up!! Hey, rookie, you’re not one of those are you?

Strollin’ through kitchen #fff in her Brand Spankin New championship belt like “#fff, I thought it was #ff..S ❓” F-Friday. Not F-Sunday. ”rookie”

Great to see you still in the kitchen cooking up the holiday goodies. That holiday feast looks like an impending food coma for sure. The plate of cookies is calling my name :). Great entry Mrs. last weeks people’s champ!

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a great meal. Glad there were some leftovers for the next day.

I just noticed that you were my 3000th follower and I'm sending a !tip to say thank you! Your Christmas sounds wonderful!

WOW no kidding? 3 is a family lucky # so glad I was your 3000th, feelin' special. Best of health and joy in 2019

🎁 Hi @farm-mom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Testing Esteem Mobile V2 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much for your vote I am new to this platform and really want to fit in, my hubby can spent 12 hours on the computer composing a blog, not sure I can commit to that, but I sure do love the steemit community VERY interesting. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43