Exercise everywhere #1: Quick 5 minute hand and forearm workout

in #exercise7 years ago (edited)

hey beautiful humans, this is the first video I've ever made! I am a little nervous about it, it was actually a ton work work cutting out all of my 'ums' LOL!!! god, I feel like I learned a lot about myself though, and I have two others filmed but not edited.

a quick quote from fellow steemian @luismmolina

What if I told you that scientists have found a pill that can increase your sexual attractiveness, can extend your life span, decrease depression and anxiety, make you happier and best of all, the pill is free. It's called exercise.

I love my body, and It feels SOOOO good to use it

but like so many of us, it can be really hard to work up the activation energy to get a good workout. It's a lot easier to do with other people! Do you want to use and enjoy your body more? I think a key thing I've found is start small. And you can do it EVERYWHERE!!! haha

Doing grip strength makes me really happy, I don't even have very strong hands compared to many, but there's something about it that just feels so damned good. It's one of my favorite things to do.

You don't need any equipment, you don't need a gym, you don't even need privacy

If you're ready, watch the video follow along just this once, and you'll be ready to do it all by yourself after that!

After you finished, let me know how it feels!!! Give me some feedback on how it went for you. Also tell us if you did it in any strange places! Working out in public is sort of like having sex in public, it's really scary, and it feels so good!

Sort:  

If you enjoyed that...try one another!

check out other equipment-less exercises you can do anywhere

Exercise Challenge #4: Legs, Abs, Cardio, and Core (Ball running and jumpsquats)
Exercise Challenge #3: Rock It. Shoulders, tendons, connective tissue, and full motion (Simple lever weight)
Exercise Challenge #2: Core, Shoulders, Arms, Abs (Plank Variations)
Exercise Challenge #1: hands, fingers, forearms (grippers, and reverses)

Loading...

THAT FOREARM BURN IS SO REAL. Great stuff dude, would love to see more vids from ya! & health/body material specifically, seems like you're super into it! I enjoyed the little workout! Might even stick this into my morning stretch/body movement routine. Thanks for sharing dude!

AHHHHH!!!!! CHRISSY LIKE!!! Awwwwww thanks Chrissy, yAAAyyy!!! you like it =) thanks for telling me ! pleasure overflowing maybe we'll get to do it together some day

Who knows! Seriously though, more vids! more vids! Also kudos for being brave enough to even do a video!

wow that was the weirdest workout i ever did xD
after 4min that burn though. my arms burn right now
7:50min made me laugh :D
nice workout

HELL YEAH ridi!!!!!! awwww I'm glad you enjoyed it, that shit makes me happy

mhmmmMMM!!!! I see you have some pretty interactive posts too. brain workouts :P

yea I've decided to go for brain workouts :) the balance between brain and body workout is important. hope you will blog more short workouts m8. Especially the forearm workout was for me important because to be honest, i never trained them so far. This was really helpful

awesome, well between the two of us!!!!! haha, yeah I didn't say anything about it but using your your forearms in some basic little exercises like that one has actually almost 100% cured all of my symptoms of carpal tunnel syndrome I've had since I was a teenager. pretty trippy :P I'll keep em coming if you do!!!

oh the cure is really amazing. I'm already looking forward for your new vids then.
I will post Quizzes for sure :-)

yes, the answer was correct. congrats :))

WOOOO!!! that was fun! Lets do more

I got it in two measures I think!!!!

Great video man. If you do that exercise, when you wake-up, this will improve your health drastically. I will go for it. Keep up whit the good work. Resteemed.

thanks bloomberg!! hell yeah! apparently grip strength is one of the statistically strongest indicators for general health Obviously there's always the question of correlation vs causation, but maybe it's 50 / 50? little bit of both lol!

haha wow really awesome forearm workout :) really enjoyed watching your video man ;)

Thanks Reconnect!!!! I appreciate you letting me know that. I try to keep real, lol, except the ums holy fuck I say um a lot when I'm nervous, it's almost sad if it weren't so damned ridiculously funny. It got to the point where I can recognize an UM on the soundchart for imovie...just scan through it and it's like there..there..theres ones.. two more!!!!

Hey!! You post some really cool stuff friend. I really like the little corn, tomatoe, cucumber salad...I've got such a rage for great salad. Thanks for joining in with me!!!

haha, didn't even realize your "um" saying^^ your content is definitely authentic and real ;)

Thanks for your kind words, really appreciate them :) let's steem on! ;)

yeah I edited them all out in imovie :P probably like 40 of the buggers in there. hell yeah friend! Also, I took note of your account and added it to my file of examples when I send Steemit info out to new people, I send them some people's blogs to look at it. Hope you don't mind :P

haha :D
Wow thank you so much, that is very kind from you :)

Wow awesome first video! You knocked it out of the park! Love this exercise idea. Going to implement it into my daily routinue.

Thanks Suzi!!! Let me know how you like it or if there's any more fun things you discover. I have some more coming out in the future.

Very cool man!
You taught me some new ones that I haven't seen.
Some of these will be great before warm ups before practicing handstands :)

Thanks Mott for doing it with me!!! I'm glad you found it useful, with all the crazy things you probably do.

Nice, was looking for a fidgety way to increase my grip strength.

Hell yeah =) those little hand grippers work, but then you have another object laying around with absolutely no OTHER purposes....I despise those objects.

Great post dude and no worries you're a natural! Great workouts, I used to do some of this within martial arts .. but a few are new to me so thanks!

hey Perceptual!!! thank you =) I am going to keep improving them. Going to try to get them down to five minutes, and also I was thinking it would be better to talk about what YOU should do, instead of what I'M doing. What kind of martial arts did you do? I learned a lot of my exercises from parkour communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22