Exercise Everywhere #2: Core, Shoulders, Arms, Abs! (7 minute workout)

in #exercise7 years ago (edited)

80% of success is just showing up.
-Woody Allen

Hello you radical Steemy humans!

Thankyou to everyone out there who did the gripstrength and forearm workout with me!!! You all are awesome, and give me so much energy and inspiration to keep going =) I really appreciate your comments, suggestions, and experiences.

Today we're going to a pretty basic one, many of you will be familiar with it. Like Woody Allen speaks too up above, thats the thing about exercise, thinking about it doesn't do you any good :P You have to do it. So if you've been thinking about it (or not) today, and you're ready for a quick little injection of good feelings, hormones, and happiness, take a quick break from whatever you're doing and lets workout together!!

If you like the human help and walkthrough watch the video, if you want to jump right in, grab a timer and...

  • do 2 minutes of side planks on your least favorite side (break out whenever you need to, 4 breaths, start again)
  • 2 minutes of side planks on your favorite side
  • 2 minutes of front planks

Enjoy!!! Leave a comment, let me know how it feels! Or how your forearms are doing from a couple days ago. THANKYOU!!!!

check out other equipment-less exercises you can do anywhere

Exercise Challenge #4: Legs, Abs, Cardio, and Core (Ball running and jumpsquats)
Exercise Challenge #3: Rock It. Shoulders, tendons, connective tissue, and full motion (Simple lever weight)
Exercise Challenge #1: hands, fingers, forearms (grippers, and reverses)

Sort:  

Good stuff! I like how much emphasis you put on stretching! V important! side planks are my arch nemesis.... but you right they're a great workout! PUMA! Is there any way you can add a timer to your vids, this way users can just use your video as their "song/timer"? Might be a cool way for people to interact more actionably with your vids!

Yeah Chrissy!!! I think that would be best too, I hadn't done it yet because I've been using my phone to shoot, and that's both my music player and my timer normally...but I think that would be the best way to do it.

AHHHHHH!!!!! Thanks for doing the workout with me Chrissy!!! I wonder what you'll think about tomorrows.

Excitedly waiting for it!

PUMA! Another good video! I like how your workouts are simply easy things anyone can do at home. Love your attitude and desire to get others active.

Thanks MrMime!!!! That means a lot =) thats definitely what I'm shooting for. I was feeling sad today because I thought that nobody actually watched the thing!!! So thanks for being a beast and showing up! I appreciate it. The next too are real interesting :P

a BIG headed POO-MA .. walks into a bar .. - ))

"" .. wHEREs the KiTTeN ... !?!?! ""
".. in the back yard .. talking to a camera"
... what ???
".. dang !!??!! ... YOU fiat ALIENS are ALL the same !! " - )))
.. ???
ITS .. C-ALL-eD STEEMinG ... ExercisinG YOUr GENIUS !! - ))

ThE POO-MA ... walks aROUND back - ))
... and ITCHY .. kNOWs what MUST BE D'ONE !!! - )))
.. and, JUMPS !!! on the POO-MA !! - )))

PLANKED !!! - )))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

... safety first hey ITCHY ?? - ))

NICE bRAIN BUCKET !! - ))

hahaha good story Fur-roacious!!!! that looks like a dick plank to me :P we're doing those next week!

.. i couldn't come UP with a "it bit his dick OFF" story - (((((
BUT .. YOU kNOW something WORSE is COMING !!! - )))

.. dick plan(K) .. meditation -))

YOU kittens ... SO ITCHY !!! - )))

oh GOD!!!! NOO!!! NOOO not my....AHHHH!H!H!HGAGHH!H!!

OH YEAH ... oh yeah !! - ))

Oi, core exercises. How I revile them. I mean I know their important, but they are the only exercises that feel like torment rather than merely difficult.

It's a proven fact that core exercises cause a time dilation and 30 seconds in a plank position is equivalent to 3.5 hours of regular time.

Nice man!! Keep these videos coming!!! ;)

sweet!!!

Great post!
Looks like a great core exercise

I'm going to incorporate this into my routine
Followed and upvoted

thanks enzo! What's your routine like?

Right now I only do calisthenics and I do splits for different muscle groups
like..
monday and thursday- chest/back
tuesday and friday- arms
wednesday and saturday- shoulders and legs
sunday- rest day

I usually change things up every two weeks, like I'll do full body workouts or upper/ lower splits

My cardio consists of either running outdoors, boxing or jump ropes

Hahahaa. I actually enjoyed that video. Maybe not even for the workout but it's enjoyable to watch! Well done, sir, you have my upvote and a new follower :D

awwww thanks :P I've been following you too!!!

Thanks for sharing!

@itchykitten i need to excersise well more keep on posting more vids following ya thx pal

Don't we all! I have some similar content if you'd like to check it out.

what're you waiting for??? !!! get down and give me 15! :P

hahaah if ya got time check my latest post its very intersting

https://steemit.com/investment/@jimjam1210/the-world-s-future-megaprojects-2017-2040-s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71