Review the book the unlikely pilgrimage of harold fry

in #esteem5 years ago



source

I experienced all feelings while reading this book, I laughed, cried, smiled ... Reading this book was the best idea ever .

Harold, recently retired, living in a small English village, he's living a boring life, his relationship with his wife is not good,one day he received a letter from Queenie, a woman he didn't saw fit 20 years, she lives now in the north of UK and she told his in the letter that she's dying from cancer...

Harold decided to respond to her letter by... Walking to meet her... He's old, he doesn't have a backpack, hiking shoes, map... Nothing, it was a crazy idea, but it was a life changing, not just Harold life, but many lives involved...

I loved this book, I loved how romantic and realistic it is, I loved how travel change people, how being away make you realize what you take for granted, , I love the adventure, the fun, the connection with the strangers, how I challenge myself.

I invite you to read my latest articles


Review the book friend request

What are you currently reading?

whats so intresting about Chernobyl ?

Why did you get married?

There is no freedom with hunger: Review the historical series La Catedral Del Mar

Written on one of the ancient tombs: "As you are now I am, and as I am now you will be"
the first book I've read of Stephen Hawking
the subtle art of not giving af * ck
Review the book Hayy ibn Yaqzan

What did you learn from a book the Steven Pinker ?

SPUD2 It will be the first day of June

@surfermarly True and realistic words thank you

looking for a job

The road to the forbidden paradise

on the bus

Am I right ?

Sea of Peace (Poetry)

life and death

Awesome philosophy

Which we have said of hope

Life Seashell

The Blocktrades Contest: Failure creativity

What is the fault of the limited mind ?

The principle of determinism

Life is the beginning and the end

A nice article may change the course of your life 😍 about an experience

If you liked reading this article, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTORE! It is always appreciable. Thank you

Sort:  

great review my dear friend @nationall

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47