Freewrite Day 450 Hungry

in #esteem5 years ago

ibaibef5ob.jpg

My whole sense of hunger changed when I got healthy and lost “half my size.” I went from a diet of nutritionally barren food to one of nutritionally dense food in a period of about 6 months.

Instead of thinking about calories, I was thinking about the 31 essential nutrients. This changed everything.

In the past I had been “stuffed yet starving.” I was eating and eating and eating, but I was always hungry!

When my diet changed to one rich in the essential nutrients, I was eating better food, that tasted better, that was less expensive, and that filled me up and gave me energy at the same time.

Then I was not hungry!

When I got hungry later, I would make another healthy meal.

Then I would eat it and not be hungry again!

It was a shocking change I did not expect.

This is why I focus on the nutrients instead of the calories. If you are hunting for them, the food is so much better. At the height of my weight loss time, I was eating a huge variety of food in small servings. My plates looked lovely and each morsel was delicious and fulfilling.

Did I get my iodine for the day? Yes!
Did I get my magnesium? Yes?
Did I get my Vitamin C? Yes?

Once you are getting about 10 of these nutrients you are also getting most of the rest of them. There were only a very few that I had to really try for after I got going.

@bxlphabet was in his late teens with no weight problem at the time. He loved this new food! He must have said 100 times, “I wish we ate like this my whole life. It tastes so much better and I feel so much better.”

PS: Everything about this diet is better than before. It is less expensive and better tasting and better for my health.

The only thing that is “worse” is that you need to learn new skills, hunt for the food, and prepare it for yourself. But you are worth the time and effort, so lets get started now.

See these posts for more information and let's do this!

GENERAL PRINCIPALS

(TLDR: Eat less crap. Eat more Nutrition)
Introduction to @fitinfunfood
How to Eat Like You Mean to be Healthy
Does Portion Control Help You Get Healthy and Lose Weight?
Start Small but Start! Small Changes Bring Big Results

EAT MORE NUTRITION

Thursday Green with Greens SBI Comment Contest
How to Eat Greens - Examples from SE Asia
Limes for Vitamin C
Fiber – Get Things Moving!
Food to reduce cholesterol levels

EAT LESS CRAP

Freewrite Day 443 Apple
Soy Equals ManBoobs

HOW TO COOK HEALTHY FOOD

Get Ready to Cook Cauliflower and Ingredients

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

Sort:  

Amazing.... Thanks for sharing this and such an inspirational post.

I have been hungry for many times in my life. Always because of a lack of food, it even made my hair fall out. Still I do not believe I eat because I feel hungry. It is a habit to eat a certain times. I noticed many people do so and are feeling hungry at completely other times of the day or night. I think it is better to listen to your body and eat if it is needed not out of a habit that does not fit your life style.

Two of my children are not able to have breakfast at 6 am also not 1 or 2 hours later. They feel sick if they have to and start vomiting. So I gave up on that. Their bio rhythm is different, they are real night owls. The later it gets the more active they are.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been hungry for many times in my life. Always because of a lack of food, it even made my hair fall out. Still I do not believe I eat because I feel hungry. It is a habit to eat a certain times. I noticed many people do so and are feeling hungry at completely other times of the day or night. I think it is better to listen to your body and eat if it is needed not out of a habit that does not fit your life style.

Two of my children are not able to have breakfast at 6 am also not 1 or 2 hours later. They feel sick if they have to and start vomiting. So I gave up on that. Their bio rhythm is different, they are real night owls. The later it gets the more active they are.

Posted using Partiko Android

I stopped think of the "right" time to eat long ago. I eat when I am hungry now and that works much better. I really want you to find a nutrition tracker. Check your food, and theirs. I think you are missing nutrients that "might" be easy to get.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43