Good Bye Junayed: Junayed returned to his working life.

in #education7 years ago

Probably it was my last picture with Junayed. The boy is now without support by @SchoolForSDG4. Last 1 year, I was working hard to stop him to go work as full time but of course, I did not take responsibility to feed his family or pay rent of small hut. He and his mother considered my request and he returned to school. But he was still going to work a part-time basis.

20171216_150538.jpg

Before Admission for 2018, his mother made a commitment to me that he will not leave school next time. But now for two weeks, he is not coming to school. I tried to contact his mother. They left the area they had lived in and took a rent in another slum which is near to the market where Junayed started work.

20171211_081915.jpg

I had a very special love for him as I could read his untold words. He was so hardworking boy but was moody most time. I could realize he might be hungry but when I ask, he says "NO" . At school, when all are making fun, he doesn't like to join us. For those reasons, he had taken my best attention. But I can't give my large effort to a single boy when I still have to take care 59 Kids.

What will he do rest of his life without education?

He has to do physical labour work in rest of his life so far I can assume. So a cyclical poverty from her day labourer mother to him. His father had died and Junayed lives with his mother only. If his luck take him at school area again, we will try to contact him and find a way to support.

A couple of months ago I realized that he will not able to continue education without any financial support. But who knew it would be a reality after 2-3 months. As a charity school @SchoolForSDG4, we are supporting only Al-Amin financially. We can't support many kids the same way due to lack of fund. Also, it will be hard to continue if we can't raise fund for them in future.

He Needs Extra Care and Extra Facility to Access Education

We discussed there with our donors about the matter and also we agreed to arrange night class for him if he can't come to school in daytime. Some of our donors also discussed the matter in the comment of the post. But we lost this chance too.


Junayed and his mother.

As they are not near to school, so it will be hard for Junayed to come at school from there at night after a day long hard work.

May be next victim will be Sumon. But I hope, we can support him if we know advance. It is hard for me to raise fund alone on the big platform though I have many awesome friends here already. I am so happy for it. @lindahas continuously blogging for school and @Tecnosgirl also doing plan for regular blogging. @jessicakluthe also have wished to support the same way in future. But I know everyone has personal life and personal difficulties. I wish if I could give much time for crowdfunding. I had wish to post for myself twice in a day like other people when I have many things to share for my followers. But making a single post in a day is so hard for I think. Well, I will find a way. Keep me in prayers.

If you are a donor of @SchoolForSDG4 . Please read our monthly report

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-6

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-5

Read More about our projects and me

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 32

by @lindahas

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-3

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment (09 March 2018)

by @Azizbd

Spirit of Giving

by @mother2chicks

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 31

by @Lindahas

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 25 ||💓💓 by @SchoolForSDG4

We applied for Bank accounts for underprivileged children at @SchoolForSDG4

by @azizbd

Why is it important to empower women in developing countries ?

by @womenempowerment

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I so wish my vote was worth more. His Mother cannot join the other women to do beautiful fabrics? I guess it might be too late for that now. Maybe not for Sumon. 🐓🐓

Thank you @mother2chicks for the donation to the school. Actually, the amount of vote or donation is not counted by God when he counts and accepts our willingness, endeavour and deeds. It is late also they will not work here when they need instant money for food and shelter. Sumon mother works as a housemaid, so she can't join but I will still try to admit her in next batch. If I can employ the first batch trainees then it will be easier to convince new mothers. Actually, their immediate needs limit them to think bigger for future. I will try to keep your suggestion in mind.

So sad. I hope he and his mother are okay, wherever they are. I hope also you can get some help from others. You do so much and 59 children is a lot!

Very useful purchases.

Is this the first sewing machine for the Women's Empowerment group?

Thank you @pennsif for feedback. Yes it was for women empowerment. They were asking for few weeks and finally I made it. I will share more about it from @WomenEmpowerment.

Hi I wish you can find support through Steemit.
Your courage to help young people to get an education is truly an inspiration. May you succeed in your aspirations! :)

Thank you very much for your wishes and supporting me. @SchoolForSDG4 has now great support from people like you and I hope we can change the lives of our kids via steemit. God bless you too.

such a good heart, there are still people like who want to help. :) hoping there are more people who will help your charity and school.

Thank you @iamqueenlevita I am happy to have your wonderful support.

I am following you, I like your post, 
azizbd

your post is very interesting, please help upvote for my blog  thank you

Dreams of the Scarlet Swordswoman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46