Live with @SchoolForSDG4 via Discordapp to celebrate 2 years.

in #education6 years ago

Dear all,

I am going to arrange a video call tomorrow to connect some of steemians with @SchoolForSDG4. We are going to celebrate 2 years of the school journey. Thanks for recent donation of 20 SBD by @velimir. He will be joining live with kids hopefully if everything goes as expected.

We have some construction going on at @SchoolForSDG4 and so we want to arrange the birthday party 19 April instead 20 April.


4 April, 2016

2 years ago, I made a final decision to bring some kids at school. 1st-3rd April 2016 I made some expenses to make a signboard and finally on 14 April 2016 I made the first program with children and their mother. . The school name was Community school but in January 2017 I had to change the name.


14 April, 2016

on 15 April, I started to visit slum to find kids out of school and finally, the school first class occurred on 20 April 2017.


20 April, 2016

The school began its journey by allocating books.

As the construction going on at the school campus, we have to give vacation for kids so they can finish floor work. So most probably, Friday and Saturday will be a vacation for us. For the reason, we want to make the birthday party on 19 April instead 20 April.

We are expecting to have few wonderful steemians with us during the birthday party. They are @jessicakluthe @tecnosgirl @lindahas @sircork @velimir @kenny-crane and @girlbeforemirror. I am not sure but probably @Canadian-coconut if she can manage time.

It is already morning here and soon within few minutes school will strat. But much rain started this morning. I am going to test the internet speed today. As we got a new room, our existing room now surrounded by walls more. So I need to try if there are any barriers too. Have a good day.

Soon will have a party!

Read More about me and my projects

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-6

by @Azizbd

Rhyme for Mo. Day 40 / 100 Steemit school poetry contest.

by @Azizbd

Sustainable Development Goal 2 ( SDG2 ): ZERO HUNGER

by @Azizbd

My Monday with Women Empowerment (16 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-7

by @SchoolForSDG4

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Prat-11

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 36

by @lindahas

My Monday with Women Empowerment (9 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

2 years wow that is a lot of time and effort in to this great cause!!

congratulations for that amazing journey <3 you have helped to change these children's life . The universe will return you the favor in unimaginable ways!!

Congratulations Mohammed on two years of fantastic work.

And thank you for allowing me to join in the birthday party this morning. It was great to see the children and school live.

Thank you @pennsif.

It was my pleasure to join you with the kids. And luckily we found two trainees of @WomenEmpowerment. Thank you for your amazing support and encouragement.

Keep it up champ! You are doing so much good the young ones out there!

Thank you @futurethinker. We had great fun today and some of steemians joined the party live and they also visited school virtually and talked with some of the slum kids and mothers. I am sorry I missed to inform you personally. But hopefully next time we will do it? Thanks a lot for your amazing support for me and the school. Talk you soon. and Stay blessed.

Yeah you should inform me bro!!

I feel sorry for it I know. I will sure let you know next time bro.

This is awesome, keep it up.
How do I join the party from my end?

Thank you @jeline for joining. I got your notification immediately and wanted to add you to the temporary group. I hope you enjoyed it. But don't know if you could see us. I couldn't check as I was from a mobile phone. have a good day my friend.

its very nice idea....education help us to be perfect

Thank you very much for your support.

@azizbd i love this concept ! Nice way of giving back to the community at large

I am sure many will join to do it for their family and then the purpose of my promotion will be fillup. Thanks for your kind words.

Congratulation Dear friend.

Thank you very much @successbd

Great work i appreciate your post and congratulation ...

Thank you for your comment

Thanks for great post..i appreciate this life..all the best..

Wonderful life..i appreciate your work..all the best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00