Rhyme for Mo. Day 40 / 100 Steemit school poetry contest.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My friend lives in Syhlet city
He messaged me today,
Including a personal post
Many kind words conveyed

IMG_20180304_213407.jpg

Within the post he wrote of me
His words they unravelled,
A not so long ago path trod
Far different road I travelled

Reminded me who I once was
At least once strived to be,
To be like him and fight for kids
Each one's right to be free

He is a man of many hats
In earnest dons each one,
School charity to chicken farm
Works til the job is done

IMG_20171217_081941.jpg

Prodigious tasks he undertakes
He seeks no accolades,
The poorest and most vulnerable
For them he advocates

I'm humbled that with all he sees
He shed a tear for me,
I'm lucky to have friends like you
My pal Azizbd

You pledged to my azurejasper
Funds from your lovely post,
We'd like to send them to your school
It's them who need it most
IMG_20171217_082046.jpg

This little rhyme I too bequest
The SBD to them,
Although it probably isn't much
What it makes I'll send

IMG_20180304_213338.jpg

For fruit programme or sponsorship
Or new water filtration,
Or writing books or staple foods
A secure education.

IMG_20180304_213526.jpg



These photos were taken at @SchoolForSDG4 and @WomenEmpowerment.

Two projects that are run by @azizbd.

A young man in Syhlet who is working tirelessly to improve the lives of so many people in his community.

IMG_20180103_042833.jpg

I have been lucky to have been able to contribute a little bit to the projects via Steemit. Many other steemians have been more involved than I have.

Too often people come to steemit with the notion of what it can do for them.

When you discover how rich you can feel by making connections and giving just a small amount. That is when you experience the success of steemit.

IMG_20180304_213442.jpg

I was able to give each mother a new sharee for new year. I was saving up SBD. I was a little way off our mark and we didn't think we would make it in time for new year, then a little spike in steem saw us achieve our goal.

IMG_20180103_055226.jpg

These pictures in this post are of those sharees being given and of the couple of parcels I sent to the school.

The winter hats on the kids were made almost entirely by one person... my mother - @bluerinse.

IMG_20171217_082234.jpg

This little guy reminds me of @littleblue so much. No least of all because he is proudly wearing his hand-me-down clothing and a hat from his grandmother.

Sort:  

We all can achieve a lot to help improve the lot of other people.
You did really well contributing to such a noble cause.
And kudos to your friend Mr. Azizbd too, if all humans thought and acted like him, our world would have been a better place for everyone now, but atleast he has changed the story of many people.
This is vey great.

Thank you a lot for the comment and support. I will keep trying to change the story of these people.

That is a great idea. BBM:) I will give it a reesteem:)

Thank you for the share and care <3

Yes, You are great actually there is alot of people who have income to run the family these people are deserable

WOW what you and your friend did for each other makes me wanna cry. I hopped over to his post and went through the history. The question that always runs through my mind is why do things like this happen to good people? But I know and I trust God has a plan for you through this all. Thank you for sharing positivism.

Thank you dude. Pray for her. she might be at a hospital now or looking for treatment maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19