My Monday with Women Empowerment (9 April 2018)

in #women6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I am going to share our last training class at @WomenEmpowerment. I already have shared our last class pictures and described our class activities from @WomenEmpowerment. I got a new trainer last Monday for the trainees.

20180409_172831.jpg

We have got a trainer who herself also fighting to empower herself but not enough fund to start a business. It is also a good opportunity for me to connect her with the women and let her start a shop too. As founder, I feel proud of them who are working hard to change their future.

Everyone should work hard to change their own future. Education and training both is necessary for these underprivileged children and women. I am expecting to open a new shop for them by September 2018.

20180409_171027.jpg

We had 7 trainees in last class. We expect 10 trainees in each class. But as space and limited resources, we can't support more than 10 women. Also, sometimes existing trainees face personal problems and they need to stay at home. But they inform us advance if they can't attend next class.

My sister also helping them and she is also learning with them. She will guide them as I want and will able to manage shop when I will open. As she is educated and has very interest about garments and fashion, I am optimistic about the new shop. The shop will allow them to work with the business idea and get paid for their work. I will not able to ricruit all of them as permanet employee but will able to teach them how they can start their own business. They can even work at home with a sewing machine if they want. In addition to this, I will give them work whenever I find orders. So marketing of @WomenEmpowerment is much needed so we sell our products.

We will able to give the best rate because of low labour wages. Never the less, @WomenEmpowerment will maximize the benefits of these women paying most of the products profit % . So, supporters and customers should feel happy to buy instead of donating @WomenEmpowerment. And we will make products you regularly use at home and outside. We are not going to make something you don't need often.

20180409_165501.jpg

Mother of Ayesha was operating the sewing machine. She has been involved with @WomenEmpowerment since February 2018.

Read More about me and my projects

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-5

by @Azizbd

A fundraising Campaign for @girlbeforemirror

by @Azizbd

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-6

by @WomenEmpowerment

Steemit Financial Support For Al-Amin's family. Steemit Supporting his education for 7 Months

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment (6 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

ADSactly Initiatives - Underprivileged Children Access Education

by @Adsactly

We Are Cleaning Rubbish Today from River Side.

by @Azizbd

Are we ready to say Goodbye to Sumon?

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 35

by @lindahas

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Prat-10

by @Azizbd

Help Me Provide a Healthy Snack for Kids in Bangladesh

by @jessicakluthe

2 Years Birthday of @SchoolForSDG4 on 20 April 2018. Excited about DLive

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

A great and noble initiative . Empowering people is like "Praising " . The feelings must be great . Keep it up brother.

Thank you for your support brother. Have a great day.

This really is an excellent project.

The shop will be a great step forward.

It would be interesting to see some short profiles, maybe even interviews, with the women being trained - what their current situation is, how they are finding the training, and how they hope they can change their lives for the better after the training etc.

This will be a great idea. I will try to make a profile with their personal stories but maybe they will feel uncomfortable to say in camera. but will try it. Also, I already shared with them that I have the plan to open a shop after training and they will be hired their if they can complete the training properly. So personally they may have their own plan and I will try to know specifically. It could be great if I can make video interview to know their expectation and how they are thinking it useful. Let's see if few of them are agree to do it.

That would be great if we could read how the women see this affecting their future. Yeah on a couple of interviews. 🐓🐓

I am so excited about it and I will sure try to make it for all of you.

Is a beautiful opportunity that you are doing with these women. Education is the first thing that make people better and great. I love this, now I'm following you, I will be reading your posts, they are amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64