DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #5 - Trou aux Cerfs (dormant volcano) night sky drone flight [dtube]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Ever wondered how the surrounding area of a dormant volcano looks like? The best way to get this is with a drone at night hovering above the crater. If you have not seen the inside of a dormant volcano closely, you can check out this post (DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #5 - Flying over a dormant Volcano [dtube]) which I made 2 days ago.

Managed to get the permission from the authorities but had to keep the flying altitude at 100m. Since there was no GPS reception at the location. This is the first time I have used the P-mode on my DJI Phantom 3. The drone is more reactive to the controls and I find it better to fly the drone in this mode.



Enjoy the view of the volcano and its surroundings :)


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

 You can also check out the video on Youtube below. 

I have been chosen by the Minnows Accelerated Project (MAP) #15 contest. Do check out the post as you can also participate and join the MAP community.

If you like and enjoy reading my posts, do consider voting for me as an AUTHOR for the MAP #15 contest by clicking on the following link and choose @pisolutionsmru and click vote. It does not cost you your Voting Power :)

Many thanks to YOU if you have already voted for my as an author in the MAP #15 contest. Do leave a comment after voting for me as an author, I will mention your latest post in my coming articles.

Check out my previous post for the contest if you haven't seen it already:

Hope you enjoyed watching the drone video. If it was useful, upvote once. If it made you angry upvote twice. If this last one made you laugh, do resteem!!!!
Sort:  

Thanks for checking the video out :)

More are on their way!

Keep steem'in hard!

Wooowww amazing view.. I am looking forward to see more of your vids :) keep it up?

Thanks for the support :)

More nature videos on their way don't worry!

Keep steem'in hard

You are most welcome :) eager to see them...

Hey bro, I really like your writing. it's always fun to read.

also, the DJI video was awesome...

@TheUnmentionables

Thanks for the great comment :)

More are on their way! Stay tuned XD

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51