DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #5 - Flying over a dormant Volcano [dtube]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Took a drive to the center of the island to fly my drone over a dormant volcano. Don't worry it has been dormant for more than 500 years years but experts say that it has the potential to wake up in the next 1000 years. So took my drone to get a close capture of the volcano surrounding and the crater itself before any doomsday.

The volcano was name "Trou-aux-cerfs", a french word which an approximate English translation as the "hole where stags resides". In the past, before civilization started to develop the area, there were many stags in the location but were eventually hunted down for their meat. Luckily stags didn't get extinct and can be seen at other locations around the island. The hunting season is being regulated nowadays.

Got 2 fans there while flying the drone and I have included them at the beginning and ending of the video. The view around was superb as I took the video just before sunset and there has not been any editing to the colors so as you get a feel of the natural environment in Mauritius.

Enjoy the view of the volcano and its surroundings :)

Watch DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #5 - Flying over a dormant Volcano video on DTube

 You can also check out the video on Youtube below. 

I have been chosen by the Minnows Accelerated Project (MAP) #15 contest. Do check out the post as you can also participate and join the MAP community.

If you like and enjoy reading my posts, do consider voting for me as an AUTHOR for the MAP #15 contest by clicking on the following link and choose @pisolutionsmru and click vote. It does not cost you your Voting Power :)

Many thanks to YOU if you have already voted for my as an author in the MAP #15 contest. Do leave a comment after voting for me as an author, I will mention your latest post in my coming articles.

Check out my previous post for the contest if you haven't seen it already:

Hope you enjoyed watching the drone video. If it was useful, upvote once. If it made you angry upvote twice. If this last one made you laugh, do resteem!!!!
Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

Thanks for upvoting and resteeming my post :)

The MAP is a great community to join :)

Congrats! This post has been selected at random as a part of our promotional campaign for a free resteem. Learn about this new initiative

Thanks for considering my post!

Really awesome from your part :)

Keep steem'in hard!

Great video! I loved the colors!

Thanks :)

No artificial colors were added. This is the raw nature of Mauritius :)

Mauritius must be a beautiful place! Thanks for sharing this video with us!

Wonderful and fascinating footage, drones and really showing some wonderful things.

Thanks :)

I really love nature. It is one of the thing that is getting scarce day by day due to industrialisation.

Capturing them now will ensure that the people of tomorrow can have a glimpse of what the world was before!

Great vid :) I love it.. It gives a prefect view of the crater.. well done :)

Thanks :)

Really glad you enjoyed the video.

I like the bluish reflection from the water in the crater!

Yes its unique and amazing to see.. Keep it up hehe

Really glad you liked it :)

Keep steem'in hard!

I took some great photos in my Trans Mongolia Adventure post. Do check them out

Checked them out:) Great pics of the fresh water lake

Oh yes, the scenery was stunning.

amazing post i like video

That's great thanks :)

amazing post i like video

This post has received a 8.34 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @pisolutionsmru. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48