Elysian Shores - Poetry Slam 11

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Elysian Shores


On the ocean shores
I sit and think

There is a feeling
I know I’d been here before

Just a couple steps out of Eden
Then I forgot her

The fruit I’d eaten
Got to my head

But deep inside me
I remember

Elysian vision
Got me walkin’

Talkin’ to the trees in the fields
Looking at the stars in the sky

I see the vision of the fortunate isles
I see the children of the blessed ones

Rhadaman thus ran among us
Now there’s no one to judge us

No need for clothes now
Nothing to hide

Anything lost
Can be found

A haven of rest
For a weary soul

With sorrows forgotten
We sing ode to joy

I skip down the path
of Elysian Fields

I hear Elysian songs
from the birds around

Pa-pa-pa-Papagana, Papagano

Dancing to a magic flute
The muses lead my feet

Down that street
Where the happy soul takes its place

On the ocean shores
Way over the mountain brow
To my journey’s end

I salute Cronus
And his Elysian cronies
In haiku style




► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

image.png

This poem is entered for @scuzzy's poetry slam and the poem for day 72 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) Image Source 1, Image Source 2 and Image Source 3 are all from diviantart.

Verse of the Day/ Psalm 55:6

“Oh, that I had the wings of a dove! I would fly away and be at rest."

Mineopoly Quote:

"We have a four day weekend in Korea."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Clean Water
COM Cartoon
Old School
Ticket to the Moon
Singing Room
Joe DJ
Eagle Spirit
Shut Down
Poetry Slam
Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What's the best way to get some rest?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You have the detail of a good situation description and I get carried away in your word.

Thanks for reading @anggreklestari. This is truly my vision of an Elysian heaven as Homer himself might have dreamed it.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I salute Cronus
And his Elysian cronies
In haiku style

Me too, dear @mineopoly, I join this :=)

Gracias Hermana. A piece of heaven over the hills at the shore where the road ends. Finally some rest from the rain.

Beautiful the haiku-style poem. After the rain comes the calm.

You got it. A beautiful weekend here. Amazing

This is fantastic. I enjoyed this thoroughly. So much so that i'm inspired and am gonna enter the contest as well. Addicted to words.

Great. I saw your entry for this week. It seems that the topics are getting more and more specific but it is always fun to make a recording and even better to get rewarded for it. Good luck @cryptoprofessor.

Thanks @mineopoly. I must say it was quite fun to make a recording for sure. Haven't done that in while. Are you not entering this round?

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54