I'm Going To Visit @karensuestudios!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In less than 2 days I'll be flying in the air making my way to meet up with @karensuestudios in Portland, where we'll hang around for 4 days and then fly in direction of California, to land in Sacramento. The last time I got out of Canada was more than 17 years ago, when I got to New York as a high school activity. The USA is the only country I got to see beside Canada where I was born. Even then, I really didn't get to visit Canada much. Ontario is the only Canadian Province I've been to, besides Quebec which is where I'm from and currently lives.

My Previous Trips In The USA!

I've been to the US on 4 other occasions, Virginia Beach, Wildwood (2x) and Old Orchard. These are all on the East Coast. I've never been on the West Coast. I've always wanted to travel as I have awesome memories from all my past trips to the US, and more particularly Virginia Beach, but also because I've always thought I would much prefer to live in a more temperate climate than my current one. It's time for me to renew with the experience.

But first and foremost, I'm going there to visit my friend @karensuestudios, because no matter where we are, it can rarely make up for who we're with. I had a such a great time with her and even though, I first hesitated to accept @karensuestudios to come visit me and then me visiting her, I can definitely say I'm super happy those hesitations didn't stop me. We don't quite exactly know what we're going to do and I have no idea if we can top our previous trip but we're definitely working on it.

What We'll Be Doing!

@karensuestudios' post has some more details on this. Once again, we'll be looking to disconnect from our computers at the profit of more human interactions and life contemplation, that's at least true for me. I'll still be as reachable but I'll probably be reading a bit less than usual. We'll try to let people know of some of our whereabouts and so maybe we'll have the opportunity to meet some of you guys!

Portland is renowned as one of the most vegan-friendly cities in the world so I definitely look forward to this.

There are so many things I look forward to for this trip, like the gentler climates of Oregon and California but even more so, meeting @acromott, @muffintuesday, threebagsfull, Wasana, Joel, and more, radically levelling up my current routine, having many new first experiences but more than all, reconnecting with my new awesome friend @karensuestudios who nudged me into many great adventures and more importantly overall more joyful life. Thank you again @karensuestudios!

And thank you everyone who have been supporting us and have been writing all sorts of awesome comments. We read and appreciate them all.

Now please excuse me as I go through some last minutes preparatives!

I'm leaving on the 29th not on the 30th as stated in the video.

Youtube Version

Some Of My Previous Posts

I'll eventually re-work this whole series and maybe make it into a video.

  1. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit (link)
  2. Cryptocurrencies: Understanding The Fundamentals (link)
  3. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know] (link)
  4. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin (link)
  5. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything! (link)
  6. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy (link)
  7. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest (link)
  8. Technological Abundance (link)
  9. In The Name Of Freedom (link)
  10. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness (link)
  11. I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem! (link)
  12. Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me! (link)
  13. Understanding War/Peace (link)
  14. Thank you Dan Larimer! You are a great mentor! (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

i guess more funny videos to come then!

Best of luck!

( :

I believe that it is worth pursuing

Hahah yup! ❤️

Dawww! The friends are excited to meet you too! 😆 see you soon!

Then we feel the same about it!

The whale 🐳 is comming... 20180326_151714.png
Enjoy 😎🙏

@teamsteem, that's so amazing, I will be looking forward for the outcome of this visit on your subsequent posts.

one of your statement caught my attention

no matter where we are, it can rarely make up for who we're with.

this is a fact, although distance is not a barrier but it's always necessary to be with the right person at the right time and for the right purpose.

SEE YOU ON YOUR NEXT POST 

Great to hear You're going to visit Karen...

AND when I heard on the video You're both going to visit Yosemite... that's a Very Special place.

It's a magical place with many large Redwood Trees.

Please find some photographs of Yosemite below:

GOD Bless You Both !!

Cheers !!

Thank you @sacred-agent! This place looks magnificent!

niiiiiiiice

tiring trip. congratulations Enjoy the weekend

Good to be sharing rewards.
Appreciated that.
Keep it up!
D.

that's very cool...all the best to both of you.

Best of luck to your visit

You are a wonderful person worth pursuing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36