Frequency (Tuning your “Instrument” 2)

in #deepshit6 years ago (edited)

03E450E6-99BC-44FC-B164-AFA94DECA219.jpeg

There is a lot of vocabulary that floats around in new age scenes and some of it pierces it’s way into pop culture. Much of it sounds like fluff to me. Vibration and frequency though, these are useful concepts to think about. Putting the scientific evidence for such concepts aside, I like to look at it all metaphorically, if these metaphors later prove to be literal than all the better.

We all vibrate in our own unique way. Everything has its different frequency, and for living beings and what we can exert influence over, our frequencies are constantly subject to our environement. One day we vibrate one way and the next another. There is (hopefully) some consistency to how we vibrate, but we have a range of default vibrations which we can usually be found within.

We naturally tune ourselves to what we focus upon. That is why our focus is the most important aspect of our lives. Focus on the trees and you tune yourself to the trees. Focus upon office life and you will tune yourself to your coworkers and their expectations. Focus upon a style of music, whichever it is, and you will find yourself in tune (or uncomfortably out of tune) with the music. Spend every day with a person and you will find yourself in sync with them, or perhaps spitefully out of sync.

The degree to which we vibrate in or out of harmony with others depends on a few factors, but we are always able to feel whether we vibrate in harmony or out of harmony with any particular thing. It’s comfortable to be aroundthings which we are accustomed to vibrate in harmony with, while we find ourselves struggling to understand that which we don think vibrate with.

That’s not to say we should necessarily avoid all that we do not immediately vibrate with. Sometimes there are wonderful lessons to learn in disharmony, and sometimes we can even create a new bridge between worlds.

I’m going to try expressing my thoughts and feelings about vibration in an attempt to further clarify myself to myself, share my truths with you and invite you to share your truths with me. Let’s see what this turns into.


Read the rest of this series:

Vibrations 1 - Tuning your Instrumen
Vibrations 2 - Tuning your Instrument 2
Vibrations 3 - Vibrating in and out of Harmony
Vibrations 4 - Why your vibe attracts your tribe...
Vibrations 5 - The Vibration of Love and Fear
Vibrations 6 - Contradictory Vibrations
Vibrations 7 - Contradictory Vibrations 2

Sort:  

Yo I'm feeling you man. That in essence vibration is what we are used to. The familiar feels good, although a deeper layer yearns for something MORE familiar. When we go in search of a new feeling sense that resonates, then we brave the uknown and discordant frequencies. But we do it based on that inuitive trust, which in its self is a type of knowing and a subtle kind of frequency. All experience and percieved life can be found on the spectrum of vibration. It goes from the audible to the visual, through all kinds of radiation and heat, through to quantum and unindentifiable, unknowable. The manifest universe means frequency, what we attune to and what we become. Like becomes alike, we attract and repel in an infinite dance of duality.

What is the frequency that goes beyond all of these plays?
What is the vibration that permeates all things?

There are a few names for it, I have mine which I’ll go into in a future post too. Love to hear from you though. It’s going to be really difficult to organize all these ideas into a logical progression and some likemindedness helps put it all in perspective. We’re vibin :-D

There are a few names for it, I have mine which I’ll go into in a future post too. Love to hear from you though. It’s going to be really difficult to organize all these ideas into a logical progression and some likemindedness helps put it all in perspective. We’re vibin :-D

The point you raise is a valid one about vibration and frequency, and isn't helped that it is thrown around as a cheap way of validating claims.

I know what vibration means to me. It is a lightness in the body, mental clarity, speed of cognition, elevated mood, and high physical energy. The feeling, as well, of when you enter a room and can sense somebody is in a bad mood. I would say that is frequency in action right there. But it is so common place, it is just accepted as a 'thing'. We have developed normalcy bias surrounding it. That is how I have come to discern these 2 concepts over the years.

The issue arises when there is no context given to these words, and they used without any real intent other to claim a false sense validation. This is exacerbated when spoken to anyone of a skeptical mind.

The classic reaction of wanting double blinded scientific studies kills the argument, because it is something that isn't tangible enough to measure in that way. At least not by typical mainstream science, which, lets be fair in and of itself is just a belief system. The fact that it is in a constant state of revisionism only shows that you can never truly trust anything other than your own experience.

The latest studies have found that actually we were wrong before, but don't worry, NOW we've got it right!

Science is only as valid as the current models that is based upon. The way in which data is interpreted is just as important if not greater that the results itself.

This, I believe is why there is no definitive prove of these vibrations/frequencies that people speak of. There is no will to embrace it on a large enough scale to reach a mass audience.

Science is a money game. No one wants to fund studies into this kind of material because, ultimately, it may lead to realisations about human capacity that empower us just a little bit too much for their liking...

All these studies that skeptics pine for are so easily manipulated by the variables employed, studies can be made to prove just about anything given the right parameters are employed.

That said, there are actually machines out there that can photograph auras, although not that mainstream, understandably.

Lets see what the future holds eh?

I would up vote this, but my voting power is depleted, unfortunately. Good question, though!

A very informed reply. I, however, feel (note the word "feel") that there are certain conclusive studies that proves frequencies, vibrations, and ultimately resonating in harmony. I am now only replying from my own mind, and not from any light research. In my own life, there is nothing more satisfying than complete harmony - as you say,

lightness in the body, mental clarity, speed of cognition, elevated mood, and high physical energy.

I do believe that, as well. If you click through to my blog page the display name is actually Raising Vibration(s)! But I was merely trying to stick to what I'd consider more tangible - at least from my perspective - experiential 'evidence'

Those effects I mentioned, and you quoted are the resulting factors of having a high vibration, not the actually vibratory mechanism itself, in my opinion. The reason I didn't commit myself fully to the idea, as I have done in the past is I didn't have any reliable sources to reference.

I didn't want further muddy the waters of the discussion by talking about something I only had a faint whiff of. So I chose to balance the more esoteric with my practical experience. But, yeh, I totally agree, I think they're immensely measurable, and even visible with the naked eye, depending on your psychic prowess

The thing about words is that they are open source and so anyone is free to use them as they wish. That’s a great thing, but it means we need to constantly adjust how we communicate and try to spread a usage of words which is more in alignment with what we actually mean. This is why the strongest forms of communication are without words although music and body language can also be appropriated and eventually have a different meaning than originally intended.

The reason I am not very scientific (in the traditional sense) is that no process is perfect and most science is done with the assumption that there is objectives truth, an assumption, I don’t usually make. If everything is truly subjective, the whole scientific process can only measure trends.

Thoughtful reply :-)

Heck yes, keep up the truly useful information! I am so glad to see another who is about realness and divine information-will follow! (:

Niven to meet you :-)

Truth, there is much to learn from disharmony too, totally agree, I think its most important to just start thinking in these terms more often, experiencing the world that way

Disharmony usually isn’t as easy to enjoy but it can push us to enjoy everything even deeper :-D

I cannot agree more. To be in sync, you need to resonate. In my case, when I am with my husband, the vibrations are in complete harmony. Today I am going to absolutely focus on vibration, and I will share with you my feelings as well. Right now I feel the vibrations of complete harmony with my beautiful Soekie-cat and my dogs. Shortly my husband will join me in the morning sun of a wintery South Africa, and I will particularly pay attention to our vibrations.

Fun fact: did you know that girls sharing the same dormitory, at some time, start menstruating exactly the same time? I picked it up when I was at university, and later learned that my observation had already been proven by scientists.

When you are flying high, you can only bring others up with you or repel them with your sunlight. When others are flying high with you, it’s like paradise!

I’ve heard that before and it doesn’t surprise me one bit! I heard it also doesn’t happen to everyone which would probably mean they probably give each other a lot of space and don’t really mix vibes much, or maybe or not as sensitive to others vibrations.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30