Contradictory Vibrations 2

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

C531EA00-8091-4245-93FF-A3AE36D67914.jpeg

It’s very difficult to hold consistent vibrations. All doubt and fear and insecurity has the potential to create discord in our experience by pulling us in two different directions. We naturally hold the vibration of our desires and move towards them, but those fears and contradictory beliefs will pull us in another direction as well, attracting what we don’t want as we attract something we do want. Expanding our beliefs about what is possible helps! If we believe that more if possible it can help us to maintain a decisive vibration, rather than wavering around and drawing all kinds of things into our experience.

Take the example of a preferred location because our physical consciousness is only in one place at a time, it’s impossible to live in two cities at once (or is it?). It’s something I’ve been struggling with for a while...I’ve never been able to choose a home base. I always focused on what I didn’t like about where I was, and how it wasn’t as good, in some way, as where I thought I wanted to be. Not only did I experience MORE what I didn’t like and notice the city changing for the worse, I cut off any real possibility of me to get to where I wanted to be, to really be content with where I am. I always saw the grass as greener on the other side.

Now that I’ve started to focus on the good aspects of where I live, my environment started to change before my eyes. New friends pop up out of nowhere to show me more of what I loved when I first came here, before it started changing. I discovered new areas of the city, and new secret spots. In some ways these spots resemble what I love about other places as well. I found myself avoiding rush hour and holiday traffic instinctively. I was always in the right place at the right time to experience something fun. There is still a ton of crap here, but I don’t have to look at it every day, my inspiration guides me to what I prefer and allows me to create more of what I prefer.

Now I’ve realized that I was creating my own experience on many different levels. As a single person, I can’t prevent the city from changing in an unfavorable way. I can, however, control where I am and what aspects of the city I experience. As long as there is still good to be found, I can be there for it, and there is always good to be found.

I realized that can find what I loved about other cities and what I used to love about this city ANYWHERE. It may be harder to find, but by focusing on it, I can find it much easier. My happiness doesn’t depend on me being here or there. As a result of my change in attitude, I’ve been able to start saving money without too much stress and learned of some easier ways to move back to Japan if I wish to in the future. I started realizing I could make enough money online as a writer to treat this (or anywhere) as a home base and go where I want to go when I want to go there. New options presented themselves to me.

It’s natural to have a love/hate relationship with many things. We have attracted less than ideal situations by our past focus and limited beliefs. As soon as we recognize this we learn the true value of focusing on the positive and begin to change our whole situation for the better. We can focus on what we love about it to attract more of that into our experience.


Read the rest of this series:

Vibrations 1 - Tuning your Instrumen
Vibrations 2 - Tuning your Instrument 2
Vibrations 3 - Vibrating in and out of Harmony
Vibrations 4 - Why your vibe attracts your tribe...
Vibrations 5 - The Vibration of Love and Fear
Vibrations 6 - Contradictory Vibrations
Vibrations 7 - Contradictory Vibrations 2

Sort:  

I would have to agree, it seems like if we can clean up the tendency to focus on negatives - then the positives will naturally flow through! (no one in their heart wants to suffer) So interesting to notice that all of these different people in a city will experience so many different lives based on their expectations and thoughts. Keeping the vibe high is the number one priority! Namaste mr Pineapple head

I love listening to different people who have lived in the same city way totally different things about the same place, it’s almost as if they are living in completely different realities ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63