Data (DTA): Basin Phase Almost Over

in #data6 years ago

SUMMARY

The below chart of Data (DTA/USD) displays an ABC (red) correction that is likely complete. The pattern is also a rounded price formation (white arrow). The impulse waves show that if the right wall of the pattern is to be built, it'll likley rise in an impulse. What else?

A rounded formation has three build stages. The first is the left wall and in this case the red B and C waves covered that. Then, there is the basin phase where price goes sideways for a while. As shown by the blue rectangle, it's likely that price is about to exit the basin phase in a wave 3. The right wall will also be covered by an impulse and since symmetry is important, the right wall height should equal the left, or come proximal to it. The MACD is also traversing within its own symmetrical triangle and should breakout to support the coming price run potential.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

I hope to have a look at the news I post in my account On Steemit and tell me what you think .
Anyone who interacts with the news I publish I will interact with his publications

I think DTA is the token of DATA while DATA is the token of Streamr DATAcoin. It is confusing that you mentioned DTA in your article but the chart is about DATA. Maybe is there a typo?

@haejin please do an update on Steem Dollar (SBD) and when will the trade ocure?
In your previous article you wrote that 1 steem dollar could be worth 6 or 12 steem.

I don't understand. What does that really means? Should we do something?

Save your Money.

We will need cash reserves

Your post has been very nice. I have benefited from getting your post. Thank you very much. Be nice. Would you please tell me a little better You earn so much income. Thank you
https://steemit.com/@haejin

WOw! gd job bro.
Please give me a upvote bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32