@normalguy's Daily Question Challenge | What is my favorite posting platform in Steemit?

in #dailyquestion6 years ago (edited)

vrvguknvof.png

Day 11 of the @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge

Today's question would be What is my favorite posting platform in Steemit?

How about you?
What is my favorite posting platform in Steemit??

A lot of us started by using the Steemit.com interface, this platform is where most of us start to upvote, make comments, resteem and make post in the Steemit community. These platform also was probably the interface where we are introduced to new and advanced condensers in the Steem blockchain.

Maybe some of you was clueless what am I talking about, what are these condensers

Condensers

To put the term simply Condensers are those applications/platforms/websites that serve as the front end or user interface for the Steem blockchain. These condensers naturally resemble those popular social media sites that was being used like Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and Facebook. The only difference to this condensers is that they run on the Steem blockchain and rewards authors in the process of making posts and comments.

These condensers differ from another, some condensers allow steemians to publish normal stories while some allow to publish video format posts, we also have condensers who allows steemians to publish images and photos.

Different condensers can be used depending on what type of post or author a steemian was.

Here are some condensers I use in my Steemit Journey

Steemit.com was the official and standard condenser of Steem. These probably was the very first condenser most of the steemian use as we are in need to register or create an account in the platform.

Before using any condenser for the Steem blockchain we need to have an Steemit account which probably was been made in the Steemit.com.

Steemit.com allows steemians to make posts such as stories, poems and etc. It also allows steemians to insert images, gif, youtube links and other links from the internet.

This was the platform that I prefer to use when I was browsing in the Steem community. This was when I have a quick view in my Steemit account and feeds, sometimes comments and upvoting posts was been made in this condenser.

busy.org was more likely the Steemit.com. It allows user to make posts, insert images and links in the platform, the only main difference I am seeing between the two was busy.org allows steemians to manage their voting weight unlike Steemit.com that requires a user to have atleaast 500 Steem Power to inlock this feature. Way back when there were few condensers in the community there was the @busy account where it currates all users who have used the busy.org platform, but it seems that now the curator was not active and not upvoting posts.

d.tube was a Steem condenser that allows steemians to publish video type of post. These condenser was suitable for those steemians who prefer making Video Blogs or Vlogs in the community. This resemble the famous youtube.com that allos to make video posts

I rarely use this condenser, only when I was posting videos that was taken by me.

ulogs This was a very great community that showcase the talent of our fellow steemians. This make us understand that we are awesome in our very own way, this also promote the saying

"You are the Celebrity, We are your fans"

Giving us all the opportunity to became the main character in our story.

I oftenly use this condenser when I explore the world of #ulog. I do write my #ulog posts and comments in the platform.

We also have steepshot, the instagram version of the Steem blockchain. Like instagram, steepshot allows its users to publish images and pictures in the community. This was suitable for those steemians who prefer sharing their selfies, travel pictures, food pictures and etc.

Like my description I use this application whenever I spot something amazing in my adventures. For example, I was walking in the street and I suddenly notice a really beautiful butterfly, I'll just capture the image and share it to the community.

eSteem is a mobile application alternative to Steemit.com, but we also have this patform for desktop computers (the latest version at the moment can be seen here).

The best feature that I really love in the platform is it's schedule your post. As you can see, my challenge to write a post everyday was being made with the help of this condenser. Allowing me to make advance post and set the time and date when it will be posted ensures that I can maintain posting and doing the challenge.

Also I prefer the eSteem surfer or the desktop application version of the condenser because it prevent me from using browsers that consumes a lot in my CPU usage.

Lastly would be the musing.io condenser that I use when I write answers to some questions.

This condenser were designed to be a question and answer platform where users ask questions then some would try to answer.

I was been in the platform for almost a week, answering random questions and being rewarded by the @musing account.

There were more condensers out there but I prefer to use the stated condensers above. If I would be ask on what is my favorite condenser I would prefer to use Steemit.com.

I am not used in making video type of posts in the community, also images can be inserted in the platform so I prefer using the Steemit.com, but then again I use condensers depending on the type of post I was making. I would stick to that.

How about you?
What is your favorite Steemit Condenser?

Images: Shutterstock

Other Daily Question Post

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9 | Day 10

Hi there, I am just a normal guy living in this world and trying to somehow make myself not be forgotten. To know more about me feel free to click here

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

5b5fl0cg4c.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34