@normalguy's Daily Question Challenge | What does Steemit Brings to You?

in #dailyquestion6 years ago (edited)

vrvguknvof.png

Day 5 of the @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge

What is the challenge all About?

The @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge was a mission to @normalguy answering a series of questions, it may be about the steemit community, may be about the current issues, but it will be more about the author itself.

Everyday random questions will be answered by @normalguy, also to ensure the consistency of the challenge, post will be posted in advance to the date. As of the moment @normalguy have answered 8 daily questions and was being scheduled to be published every 10:30 pm -
Philippine Time - using the @esteemapp application.

I encourage all of the other #steemians to join the contest, just include the #dailyquestion to one of your tags so that I can somehow resteem your post and give you an upvote (though my upvote was not really worthy yet). I hope this challenge will soon became big and give us the opportunity to bring contents on the steemit community

Also @normalguy was planning to keep this challenge as long as possible - so this challenge will be the @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge - September Issue

Today's question would be What does Steemit Brings to You?

So I will be discussing some of the things that Steemit Brings to me(the order matter)

  • Keeps me from stressing myself

Being on Steemit was a good thing as my stress was being set aside, silently reading posts and comments of the other steemians was fun. It was like reading a human's mind, they are willing to give their opinions, suggestions and their proposition towards life, love, psychology and many things around the world.

It was like meeting them virtually and being part of their little adventure in life.

Reading their adventures takes you to their setting place, allowing you to be part of their game, without you bringing your personal problems.

  • Be Resourceful

I wasn't really a resourceful person, I intend to stick on the knowledge that was purge to me without thinking about the other side. I was naturally stubborn and doesn't want to hear any explanations to others.

But with Steemit, reading different thoughts on the same matter gives me the idea that all opinions have their own merits, their own credits. All opinion have the right to be heard by other people.

Steemit thought me that I as a person must need to hear both sides before I give any opinions.

  • Be Creative

As I start blogging in Steemit, I feel that I somehow became creative

Trying to make the so-called "Quality Contents" in the platform force me to think out of the box.

Steemit literally taught me how to make poems which I literally don't do before
Steemit taught me to read contents about life, which definitely give boredom to me
Steemit taught me to share my ideas with others, which I usually keep with myself
Steemit taught me many things, which I surely will not learn if I didn't end up in the community

  • Learn to Interact

I am a loner, I don't usually interact to other people that I don't personally know. I kinda feel that talking to them was useless as they don't have anything to do with my life, same as me as I don't really have anything to do with theirs

But in the community, interaction was a key to have a success. Interaction with others mainly gives you the supporters that will help you grow your account and earn some money, but there was another effect the word interaction was giving to us

It gives us Friends as we continously interact with them, we became friends with them - some even became family. This as another big success for a social media platform, making friends and communication with others.

Allowing us to meet new persons on the other side of our screens

  • Chance to Share myself

Giving me the chance to make a blockchain diary. Making a diary published on the internet was truly one of my goals. I want someone to meet me virtually, I want someone to know me, I want someone to remember me even when I am dead.

Given that Steemit was a platform where anyone can access, I was truly grateful that #ulog was born.

I was grateful that I was given the chance to share myself, to let others know me, to let my thoughts, feelings and emotions reach their heart.

Having the chance that someday a person will going to read all of my posts, that soemeday a person will follow my adventures, that someday a person will be able to meet me was a dream come true.

My dream that someday my posts could change a person's life.

  • Learn to Read

I think this would be the last and the best thing Steemit brings to me

Steemit taught me how to read
Steemit taught me how to read
Steemit taught me how to read
Steemit taught me how to read
Steemit taught me how to read

Hahahahaha I don't know how can I start this, given that it as the best thing Steemit has ever bring to me but I couldn't make myself put the best word to start my explanation.

So anyway, let's just put that Steemit allows me to see the hidden beaauty of reading. As alwawys said I wasn't a fan of reading, it makes me bored, it makes me sleepy and lastly it makes me lazy.

Reading wasn't my forte, I prefer to listen while someone was reading than reading it myself.

It was hard for me to picture what I am reading so I usually read it while recording then play it back. Crazy idea I guess but it perfectly works for me - though I sometimes get annoyed with my own voice

But really! Steemit change me, maybe it was because I was eager to earn money way back then that I was forced to read and read and read in the platform.

But no I am seeing myself fond of reading books, doesn't matter if I would gain something to the contents that I was reading. I was just seeing myself not getting bored anymore

Steemit really do change my lifestyle and my way of thinking. It really was thanks that I found out Steemit, despite I have found it out as I want to earn money - I was still thankful !

All Images came from shutterstock

How about you? What does Steemit Brings to You?

Hi there, I am just a normal guy living in this world and trying to somehow make myself not be forgotten. To know more about me feel free to click here

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

ulog.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Indeed, there are many good things steemit brings to us. I hope we can all see that. Thank you for bringing quality content for your readers.

You are upvoted and resteemed by @ulog-curator. Please follow @ulog-curator and @coolarth for more future upvotes. If you use steemauto, you can follow the curation trail of ulog-curator for more daily upvotes. Thank you and God Bless.

Thank you

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34