@normalguy's Daily Question Challenge | Why are you Staying in Steemit?

in #dailyquestion6 years ago

vrvguknvof.png

Day 10 of the @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge

Today's question would be Why are you Staying in Steemit?

The word WHY is for me the never ending question. It was the type of question that follow up every answer.

"Why do you breath?" Because I am alive
"Why arer you alive?" Because I have a mission on earth
"Why do you have a mission?" Because I am a human that needs to contribute in the world
"Why do you need to contribute?"

What ever answer we can give there can be the follow up question WHY ?

This question can always popped out, whatever the situation is, wherever you are, whenever you may think the question WHY? will always appear.

With this I decided to answer the WHY Question for my Steemit Journey

The answer for this question was quite simple.

  • I am in the Steemit community to learn
  • I am in the Steemit community to interact with other people
  • I am in the Steemit community to share my adventures
  • I am in the Steemit community to live forever

This might be my major reason in staying in the Steemit community, the reasons why I make posts, the reasons why I read posts, the reason why I comment to the posts of other people, the reason why I am here

Learning

Being able to learn in the community is for me the best thing that Steemit gave to me. I have learned a bunch of things, from cryptocurrency, blockchain technology to advance programming tutorials and lastly I also learn how to become more human

A lot of posts was being published in the Steem blockchain every second, hundred of thousand posts was being posted in the community once in a while.

Random posts can be seen, each differs in length, in the subject matter, in the content, images, videos and etc that will surely bring you to a whoe new world leading you to learn and gain some knowledge in the process

In the community I learn how other people see things, I learn how they react to other things, I learn how they deal with problems, I learn how they came up to such decisions and also I learn their perspective or point of view

This knowledge taught me how to act more human without bumping in to other's emotion and feelings. It taught me how I can give fair judgements and decisions that can be used in the real life.

They taught me how to become human

Interaction

Interaction with other people was also one of the best thing Steemit have given to me. It helps me to communicate with other people that I don't personally know. It helps me boost my confidence to talk with other people other than my friends, colleagues and relatives

Quite funny talking with other people in the Steemit community, we usually don't know their real name - just their Steemit username and yet we are comfortably communicating and talking with them.

It was having friends on the other side of your computer screen - sometimes friends isn't the only connections that was been made - having a new family is also possible in the Steemit community

Share my Adventures

As I always say, Steemit was my diary. Steemit is the place where I publish my own adventures, my own experiences, my own life

Posting in Steemit was only my hobby, there were times that I skip posting my adventures as nothing strange or usual happen to my life.

Having the opportunity to earn some money while talking about your life and experiences was indeed great.

Also it was like letting another person know you, it was like letting another person meet you, it was like letting another person gets the chance to witness how awesome are you

Living Forever

When do people die?

That is the question from my favorite anime - One Piece.

"People Die when they are Forgotten"

That was the simplest lesson a certain character in the anime was telling us. No matter how rich are you, no matter how poor are you, no matter how many good things you have done - a person will die when they are forgotten

A person only die when they are forgotten, then the Steemit moves in

Steemit give us all the opportunity to live eternally. Allowing us all to make our mark in the Steemit blockchain and live forever.

50, 60, 70 years in the future, most of us Steemians probably would pass away. It may be because of some illness, or an accident, or sudden death, what ever the reason we probably pass away when that time comes.

But come to think of it, we still live in the Steemit community,our adventures still exist, our experiences, our problems. We still exist in the community and time will come where a certain person will read them.

A certain person will get the chance to know us, will meet us through our Steemit journey. And from that we live in their minds, we live in their hearts, we live in them forever.

Image Source:
Shutterstock

We all have that reasons why we stay in the community and I just discuss mine. Now the chance is yours

Why are you Staying in Steemit?

Hi there, I am just a normal guy living in this world and trying to somehow make myself not be forgotten. To know more about me feel free to click here

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

5b5fl0cg4c.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

@normalguy, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Good post friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74