@normalguy's Daily Question Challenge | Do you see Steemit as a form of Investment?

in #dailyquestion6 years ago

vrvguknvof.png

Day 9 of the @normalguy's Daily Question Challenge

Today's question would be Do you see Steemit as a form of Investment??

Steemit was a social media site where each author have the possibility to earn rewards by means of Steem and/or Steem Dollar tokens.
These are tradable tokens that are obtainable for publishing posts and comments through the Steemit platform that runs over the Steem blockchain

We can see a lot of Steemit post in the trending section who gets really big amounts of upvotes, gets really big number of rewards. There are also times that a post even get upto $1000 value of upvotes.

Authors usually get this big number by using some bidding bots in the community, these are accounts that upvotes a certain post when an author pay some Steem or Steem Dollar. This was transaction where authors pay the bidding bot accounts to upvote their post and earn some profit.

If you were new in the community and want to bid some upvotes to these bidding bots, you can click here
This site gives you the details for these bidding bots - the time when the bot will next upvote and their vote worth.

These bidding bots are usually invested accounts by some steemians in the community - I think the main reason for this bots are 1.) to help Steemians grow and earn in the community, and 2.) to make earnings

We can see that some steemians really do see and think Steemit as a form of investment, some do invest their own resources to start a bidding bot while some do posts and earn money in the process

Seeing steemit as a form of investment wasn't bad, others usually prefer these kinds of stuffs rather than traveling to work everyday, rather than having a boss in a certain company that will order you around, rather than pleasing their workmates in the office. We really can't blame others to prefer steeming that going to work each and every day

But in my case, I never think of Steemit as a form or mode of investment

When I first say investment, it was an investment money or financially wise.

I think a person can differentiate the word of investment in some kinds - investment of money or resources and investment of time

I do invest my time in making my post, in reading some articles and contents from other steemians, especially uloggers but I do not see me investing my own money in the process.

I was the kind of person who was scared of spending my own resources to a thing that I wasn't sure if will work. I was too afraid to make my own bidding bot in the community, I also was afraid to make steemit as my financial resource.

Having a bidding bot wasn't always sure to earn money, there were possibility that Steem and Steem Dollar value will go down and might loose my own investement.

Also depending my financial resource with just posting in Steemit wasn't really my forte. First is I am not a good author whom gets good upvotes in the process of making post, second is I don't and will not provide my own resources to make a bid in bidding bots.

There were times that I bid, but the tokens that I was using was purely from my posts earnings. It will be impossible for me to provide my own money and make a bid in the bots.

This clears that I have no intention of investing in the Steemit, I also don't see it as an investment (financial wise). Investing my time was enough for the community, no more no less

Image Source: Shutterstock

How about you?
Do you see Steemit as a form of Investment?

Hi there, I am just a normal guy living in this world and trying to somehow make myself not be forgotten. To know more about me feel free to click here

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

5b5fl0cg4c.gif

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53