Meet Cub, one of only 250 pieces in the whole world!! + how I became real martial artist thanks to him

in #cyclefeed5 years ago (edited)

DSC08435.JPG

You might remember my post from several days about some mofos stealing my beloved Saphire :// No? It's HERE. A week passed and I feel it's about time to move on...and therefore, meet Cub!!

Cub? Why did you name him Cub?

Well...When I've first ridden that bike, it didn't feel that good. The seat was too hard and also rides felt funny. I was missing Saphire...But as I was riding it, I was listening to some podcast where they mentioned Bruce Lee..and what's the most famous Bruce Lee quote?

DSC08430.JPG

"If water is poured into a CUP, it becomes the CUP. It it's poured into a bottle, it becomes the bottle. Be like water my friend..."

I hope you already know I like to think of myself that I'm a martial artist :D So I was thinking..."If I really am, well then I have to accept my new bike as that cup. And I have to become one with the cup. Saphire is the past.." And that's how my new bike got the name....He's simply cup Cub. Yepp, Cub is a pretty cool name (e.g. Cub Swanson) and it makes up for a great idea, story and makes me a true martial artist!! :D

DSC08432.JPG

One of 250 pieces in the whole world!!!!

If I wouldn't be in love with him just cuz of the name story, I'd for sure fall in love with him just because of the fact he's sooooo unique. There are only freaking 250 pieces in the whole world!! Oh yeah, I didn't feel sooo happy about materialistic stuff in couple of years...and I have to admit, I loooove this fieling :D


Freshcotton

Cub comes from the looong dynasty called Freshcotton. It's a clothing brand :DD. They don't produce bikes at all. But to the 10th anniversary of the brand existence, they produced limited edition of bikes. I have to say it again - just 250 pieces. There will never be more of these. Ever. FUCK YEAH!

DSC08436.JPG

Now you'r looking at his ass! Could you please stop checking his ass?!? Thanks, much appreciated!

Still think he's not awesome?? Wait for this..

Wondering how did I get him? Not that important, I got him from my colleague (for unbeatable price of 60 euros and bottle of typical slovakian alcohol :D). Whatever. The question is - where's my colleague from? He's from freaking NETHERLANDS!! Woohooo, it doesn't get more real than that!! Cub comes from the home of the bikes in the world. From the country where kids ride bikes before they learn to walk. From the country, where cars are frowned upon. And from the country, where marihuana is legal. I love Cub from the bottom of my heart!

Ok, if you still don't believe, Cub is the best bike in the whole world, first of all you should do some deep work on yourself :D Then, come back and read some extra features he got:

DSC08444.JPG

He's singlespeed with a flip-flop option to turn fixie if you're crazy enough to do it :D I'm pretty happy with going singlespeed.

DSC08447.JPG

He wears new tires as he's ready to tackle the icy Alpine roads during the winter!! Ain't no snow stopping me this year!!

DSC08454.JPG

He doesn't bother to carry any special type of brakes cuz he knows I like to brake with my own body as I fall from bike almost daily :D

Stay tuned for the update from the roads and also some upgrades I plan to execute on Cub's already perfect body!

And don't forget:

"If water is poured into a CUP, it becomes the CUP. It it's poured into a bottle, it becomes the bottle. Be like water my friend..."

Thans for reading guys!

Martin

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

I think my own bike got jealous when it caught me reading about cup. Now I have to convince her that there's no feelings involved.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah no need for that, you two have experienced way too much together to let such tiny incident destroy your relationship :D

Mine is right there looking at me suspisiously "what is he doing" she asks secretely.

Tour bikes are always so mistrusting.

Now please, I'll fly all the way from Brazil, just to oil that dry chain!!!! You bastard, take care of that beauty.

Hahahaha don't worry it's the part of the next post :D fixing some issues :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Oóoo, fajnové velice fajnové! a ktomu skvelý povôd a ta cena?! :D Kup roku toto!! :)

Total..podla mna mi to dal za taku cenu bo si mysli ze som chudobny Jugo :D aj som mu daval viac ale proste nechcel :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Ať ti Kubík dobře slouží ;-)

No dufam ze stihne kym mi ho zas neukradnu nejaki hajzli :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Snad jo ;-)

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Clicking the link right now :D Oh hahaha it's actually channel in TF :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Taaaaaaadam XD, we share the same Discord

That's a classic cycle !

I was telling my mum that I wanted one but, after the accident, I am still afraid of cycling even just to the university. I was alway a cyclist. SOOO if ever I got a new cycle, I will make sure to join the cyclefeed :-D

Ohh, well that's understandable. Such things need time I guess.

I think so. It's just very difficult to cycle here, you have to be extra cautious.

Everyone's on motobikes there right?

Majority yes and cars.

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.
You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.066 which ranks you at #9607 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 195 places in the last three days (old rank 9802).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05