Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest: Help me to Thank you # 4

in #curation7 years ago (edited)


Source

Since I am new to the whole contest thingy, I am trying to make rules that will accommodate as many people in a fun way, and also will make winners happy with their wins.

Therefore, the rules may change with time but I hope to the best for everyone and please let me know if these rules work out for you.

What is this contest about?

The reasons behind this contest is

1- To give my gratitude to the steemians (especially my followers) for their hard work in creating quality content and for their support to me and steemit community.

2- To increase the interaction and support between readers and writers.

3- Everyone is a winner, whether you submit a post or you upvote a post, you will be a winner and receive some rewards.

4- I will choose the 5 posts with highest number of upvotes, 3 of them I will upvote them with (0.5, 0.4 and 0.3 SBD from first to third respectively, or equal SBD for equal # of upvotes). The other 2 I will upvote them with 0.2 SBD. All upvotes will be done by either @minnowbooster or @treeplanter, whichever available

5- Each week, Every 10 episodes, I will send a gift to the 10 people that were most actively involved in working as judges and helping me making choices. The gift is a surprise (cash or upvote).

I changed the duration above because it is not possible to tell who is really actively involved in judging from 2 episodes per week.

6- I will run the competition 2 times a week at first.

7- I will share 1/2 the SBD reward pool of this post with all participants and judges.

The rules to participate and win upvotes:

1- You can participate using one post per contest

2- It has to be Original quality post. On any subject.

For photography posts, please make sure to write something about your photography on your post. Please don't post a picture without any description

3- Upvote this post

The rules to judge and win weekly gifts:

1- Upvote this post

2- Upvote the link of your choice.

3- You can upvote a minimum of 2 posts and maximum of 5.

4- Give a reason for why you upvote the post of your choice? (This will tell me that you at least read the post)

Guests of Honor

Any original post that contains deep feelings and meaning which moves my heart will receive cash rewards.

All support to enhance the upvotes and gifts are welcomed and appreciated 😁.



...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting 😊

Sort:  

This is a story that was created in 5 minutes, that must contain the word "church"

These 5 minute stories are called #freewrites and are the brainchild of @mariannewest 😘

The prompts change everyday. Come join us freewriters.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/valentine-s-day-2018

I am upvoting this entry because wonderwop has grown so much as a writer since he got started and I think it would be great if he can get some more exposure. I will come back when there are more entries to vote for another person as well - I think I need to do that for this vote to count, right?

Hi @mariannewest,

Thank you very much for visiting and upvoting. Also thank you for your initiative to support the growth of writers like our wonderful friend @wonderwop.

I will come back when there are more entries to vote for another person as well - I think I need to do that for this vote to count, right?

To answer your question, yes. You need to upvote a minimum of 2 entries and maximum of 5. I would be very happy to have you as a judge, so please come back again as many times as you want.

Also, if you know anyone who would be interested to participate as a writer or a judge, please let them know.

I am hoping that the more people get involved, the more interaction and fun everyone will have.

Thanks again :D

I am honored that you are asking me to be a guest judge, but at least for this round, I have to pass. So far, 4 of the freewriters entered and there is no way that I can choose one above the other.
But maybe, if you join the Isle of Write, there are so many wonderful writers and one might be able to guest judge with you. I am happy to in a future contest - as long as there are no freewriters entered ... I would be biased.

I vote this post too. I was initially thinking of posting my own link but I can't say no to voting someone else's wonderful post. :D
Bravo @wonderwop!

Funny twist at the end. :-)
I love the idea of the 12 rosés. 🍷
Do you know in my country Bulgaria, Feb., 14th is the day of the wine?

I upvote this entry, as I am a fellow member of the freewriters, and I enjoy reading @wonderwop's stories

You have my vote as well :)

I'm upvoting this story because it creates a scene - where step-by-step the activities lead to the interesting twist at the conclusion (lol). It is enjoyable and easy to read! Well done!

I voted for @wonderwop because this story had me fooled that it was true all the way to the punch line and the creativity of using a dozen bottles of wine v.s. roses was unique! Great fiction in short notice!

I hope you bring home the bacon, so proud of you.

I voted this because I read wonderwop's work often and I find it enjoyable.

I wrote this short story, which had to be told in exactly 50 words. It is a great writing contest hosted by @miniature-tiger. It is quite tricky to squeeze a story into 50 words :)

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@ablaze/compounded-fifty-words

another great writer!!! both @ablaze and @miniture-tiger are doing fantastic jobs squeezing so much into 50 words. It is so much harder to write a short short than to write a longer story.
Well done!!

I'm upvoting this short story - very enjoyable! It paints a picture in just a few words and leaves an interesting end open to a few different possibilities. Great!

Well done @ablaze I will have to try writing a story in 50 words. I'm not sure I can count that high. You know I'm going to upvote a story with gold coins in it. Not fair. 😋

Hats off for this 50 word story. It was very effective and left me wondering about the debt!

That is quite interesting especially considering you had to keep it to 50 words. To be "fair".. compound interest is anything but fair. Intriguing story.

Here is another #freewrite from one of the team writing with @mariannewest It's title is "Round is a Shape" I have only recently started freewriting, and in the 5 minutes that I time myself to - there are a lot of family dynamics and emotions that can pour out onto the screen without thinking!https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mysecondself01/weekend-freewrite-02-10-2018-single-prompt-round-is-a-shape

I am up-voting this entry, as I too write with @mariannewest and co at the #freewrite centre of fun. I have interacted with so many really good people through this, and by upvoting this entry by @mysecondself01, hopefully more people become aware of the freewrite, as it has been my highlight since joining Steemit 16 days ago. Thank you @mariannewest, @mysecondself01 and all the freewriters!

this entry has my vote as well. I loved the story and could feel how much she wanted to please her mom and how hard the criticism must have hit - even though the mom didn't know that the surprise was meant for....
I don't want to spoil the story, but it woke an emotional response and that, to me, is a sign of good writing.

This story really caught my attention with the underlying emotion and missed message of that gift. Excellent fiction.

I found an old photo of vintage buses from my trip to Barcelona some years ago and I'd love to share with you. At that time little did I know about photography and all I did was just pressing the button and not thinking at all what the picture would look like. But even though it is not the best it brought nice memories.

20180215_150258.jpg

https://busy.org/@nelinoeva/memories-from-barcelona-vintage-vehicles

I am not a member at busy. So I will just upvote this photo here. I like the photo very much. Those old buses are fabulous! I think the photo's composition is great. UPvoted.

I'm really liking these two vintage buses. I know how hard it is to collect cars and store them, I can't imagine buses. I think I was on that street when we toured Barcelona in 2014, it looks very familiar. Great photo. 📷

Small world, isn't it?
😀

About a week and a half ago I was on vacation with my ( new) boyfriend. We had such a great time, The island was gorgeous, You can see for yourself here.
https://steemit.com/travel/@lizzyb/my-holiday-at-teneriffe

I like the contrast between the blue sky and the earthy colours in your photos. Beautiful landscape, may look different but beautiful.

Thank you, It was beautiful. I live in the Netherlands and everything here is as flat as a pancake lol

What emotions does the mention of an EMPTY CHAIR arouse in you?


I am running an 'Empty Chair' Series in the #freewrite for every daily prompt, and there is a number of them already. Today makes the 19th episode! A long way since i penned my first.

I think every one of my empty chairs does really qualify for mention here, so for lack of choice, or is it, for being spoilt for one, i will just drop the link to the first.

And then in subsequent contests, keep dropping in links in the order of publication precedence...1st, second, third...until the very latest! I am not sure how sooner i will arrive at the latest as i am apparently already ahead of schedule visavis this contest....but if the contest survives until then, you be certain i will be there!

But no worries, lets get started with the first. Here. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ebitularmbert/the-empty-chair-5-minute-freewrite-challenge.

This was my first entry for the #freeewrite 18 days ago.

#freewrite is one of those author resource retreats that you don't want to miss...i have never looked back since joining. In fact, i found the link to this contest there! thanks to @mariannewest

And one more thing: is it possible to be a guest of honor as well as a judge? I mean, to drop in a post for consideration as well as acting as a judge?

Cheers!

Hello @ebitularmbert,
Sorry for the late reply and thank you very much for participating.

Many thanks to @mariannewest for the free publicity and the support. I can see from all the free writers that her initiative has been extremely successful. I hope my initiative survives, because it is meant to appreciate the talented writers and readers of steemit.

And one more thing: is it possible to be a guest of honor as well as a judge? I mean, to drop in a post for consideration as well as acting as a judge?

To answer your question, I don't see why not. This contest is to thank the efforts put in writing and reading by participants (whether judges or just writers). Please don't hesitate to give your upvote to those you feel touched you with their writing :D

And of course, I have to upvote this amazing chair stories!! Every one of them was surprising and to the point of being in the situation.
Love all of them!!

My dear @mariannewest,

I really appreciate your support and free advertisement of my contest. It made a big difference in the number of people getting involved and I am very happy to see all the voices interacting here.

Thank you very much again for being a great voice in steemit.

Hugs with lots of love <3

Thank you so much and thank you for what you do!!!
Hugs right back at you :)

Hi @westking,

Thank you for wanting to participate. This curation contest is meant to increase the interaction between readers and writers. So, please provide few introductory words about your link (See the rules). Otherwise, you will not qualify for participation

Thanks,
Dr. TLK :)

i appreciate your work for giving us this wonderful communication

Please swing by the latest MAW post when you get a chance. =)

Thank you for your yummy upvote my lovely MAW <3

I have no talent or what so ever to have my own post but I do love read other people post and learn as much as I can about anything... and yup upvote your post and resteem...and promote this one....Cheers

Hi @dylen,

Sorry for the late reply.
Thank you for visiting, commenting, upvoting and resteeming.

I am sure you have talents you can write about, you only need to find them.

Also, please feel free to read the posts submitted here and upvote the ones you like. If you are actively helping me choose the winners, you will also win prizes for your work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54