Valentine's Day 2018

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20150218_122544_707.jpg

Tommorow will be a busy day for me, I will start by going to church to receive my ashes, as it is Ash Wednesday.

Then I will go to the Fort Sam Houston National Cemetery, to place flowers on my parents gravesite.

Then a quick lunch, before I head to the love of my life for a Valentine's Day celebration.

I bought her a dozen rosés, as these don't die as fast as the flowers.

IMG_20180213_154138.jpg

Maybe a glass of wine before we head to dinner at our favorite Chinese restaurant, Oolong's.

Then back home, to exchange our cards, and have more wine. We'll hold each other until we fall asleep.

Then I'll wake up, and head home to my wife 😋

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-117-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-church

U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort:  

HaHa! Funny twist at the end. I hope you enjoy your busy day! : )
Today's prompt is being sent to you by cupids arrow: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

Thanks, I thought I'd write some fiction. 😋 I've never been married 👫

Bruni!! You had me for a while there!!! You are so funny!!

I let my girlfriend read it tonight, it had her 😂

I bet!!! You have such a great sense of humor!

I love the twist at the end. lol
Bravo!

lol this was too funny and the dozen roses are awesome <3

You just planted 1.37 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 7658.23 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18430.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80