You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest: Help me to Thank you # 4

in #curation7 years ago

Here is another #freewrite from one of the team writing with @mariannewest It's title is "Round is a Shape" I have only recently started freewriting, and in the 5 minutes that I time myself to - there are a lot of family dynamics and emotions that can pour out onto the screen without thinking!https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mysecondself01/weekend-freewrite-02-10-2018-single-prompt-round-is-a-shape

Sort:  

I am up-voting this entry, as I too write with @mariannewest and co at the #freewrite centre of fun. I have interacted with so many really good people through this, and by upvoting this entry by @mysecondself01, hopefully more people become aware of the freewrite, as it has been my highlight since joining Steemit 16 days ago. Thank you @mariannewest, @mysecondself01 and all the freewriters!

this entry has my vote as well. I loved the story and could feel how much she wanted to please her mom and how hard the criticism must have hit - even though the mom didn't know that the surprise was meant for....
I don't want to spoil the story, but it woke an emotional response and that, to me, is a sign of good writing.

This story really caught my attention with the underlying emotion and missed message of that gift. Excellent fiction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79