Mar 25 -- Steemit Ramble #84 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Well the STEEM birthday edition was my longest Ramble ever. Today’s will be more the usual length. The price of STEEM has drifted down some from where it was a week ago. Yesterday, the new VP of Marketing at Steemit Inc. Indicated there will be an announcement made next week. Going to be interesting to see what that is.

There are still some birthday posts floating about. If I see some I like, I’ll add them in here today.

Onward to today’s rambling

THE IMPORTANCE OF STRONG WOMEN…

@macksby writes an excellent post with his views on the need for women to be an equal part of society in this day and age. Well written as he always seems to do.

MY DREAM FOR STEEM

@papa-pepper writes about his dreams for STEEM as we move past the first year and into the second it’s often fun to dream about the future.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEEMIT - 10 WAYS YOU'VE IMPROVED SINCE I GOT HERE

One of the things I’ve always enjoyed about @papa-pepper is his upbeat and positive approach to the platform. His birthday post isn’t any different. He reviews 10 of the changes that have taken place on Steemit since he arrived last July.

Caffeine: How It Works And What It Does To Our Body!

@sirwinchester writes about the effect caffeine has on our systems and why. I don’t know about you but I’m glad to know that my daily coffee has some benefits because I’m not about to give them up anytime soon.

There was a perfect time for him to become succesful

This is a story I often remind myself of whenever I start to doubt my own journey because of my age. It’s not uncommon to think of success stories being for people who start younger than I am. When I start to do that to myself I remind myself of the story that @funnytale is sharing with you here. It is never too late.

A Wind Spirit Landing

@apollomission shares with us about his travels to Wind Spirit community in the rugged lands of Arizona. The community is self-sustaining and he’s joined it at least for a while. This is the first instalment about his experiences. Good reading.

Fighting with a Jerk

@old-guy-photos doesn’t usually like to share behind the scenes drama but you know, sometimes, you just need to talk about it. He shares the struggles he’s having with a jerk in his life. Don’t forget to watch the video. It’s only about 5 minutes.

A short illustrated story (as an introduction to the blog)

@scritchbeat’s drawings are simple but the storyline is one many of us understand all too well. Welcome this newcomer. You might want to follow him, could be an interesting time.

When you see a collaborative community inside your artworks...

@paolobeneforti shares shots of some of his older artworks. Some interesting themes there.

A squirrel at play...this is the LIFE.

@immarojas captures photos of a squirrel playing in a tree. I’ve watched them play in trees, often amazed at how lightening quick they move and the flimsiness of what they grab onto. Watching him play as she walked through the park coming from a funeral set her to contemplating. A brief but thoughtful post.

Signs of Life, It is Indeed Spring! | Tulips, Evergreens, and Assorted Sprouts

We’ll end today’s post with @cfreidsma’s pictures of spring showing itself.

Wrap-up on Day #84

I finally dipped my toe into trying some crypto trading. Just small and cautious moves but it’s a start. Considering I’d barely heard about crytocurrency before I found Steemit, it’s a big step for me.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

The silver lining-

The fact that there are enough posts that are GOOD that you can miss some good ones could also be looked at as a good thing.

It'd be worse if we went days with no good posts, and then we miss the rare exception. I don't think that is really the case. People think a lot here on steemit and I for one love it. So when we miss a good post, think of the silver lining.

Some day hopefully there are so many good posts that we miss a lot of them. :)

I think a lot of people underestimate just how many good posts are here on the platform. I know I end up filtering through a lot of lousy to mediocre to get to the ones I select but that doesn't mean there isn't a lot of good stuff to find.

You're doing great! I always appreciate your "filter" ;-) Enjoy your Sunday!!

I have a 'filter'? ... there are many people who know me would love to see that LOL

That´s what you said in your comment :)

I know I end up filtering through a lot of lousy to mediocre to get to the ones I select

OH that kind of filter... yes I do that :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much for including me! I bet it may even make Hank smile! I followed a bunch of the authors you shared. Well done!

thank you .. I've followed you as well.. I enjoyed your post. Nothing like some humour to brighten up a site :)

well, when you're good.. it's easy to be kind :)

thanks again, this is so cool am stoked :)

You're so welcome :)

Thank you for including my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41