A squirrel at play...this is the LIFE.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

He was high up but upside down so I noticed him, playing on smaller branches with tiny flowers. Although tiny branches surrounded him, he looked very funny with just his feet holding on to the branch he was dangling from. 

I suppose it was more fun that way, playing and living, taking the risk, doing what he wanted, high up on a tree.


Death

It was a time of contemplation, walking across the park going home yesterday after attending a cremation service of a colleague. I was very subdued thinking how a life can end so suddenly.

For people will die and become ASHES to their families, or perhaps end differently to a cremation BUT all will die someday. Definitely.

Preparing to jump and showing off.

Life is short

When we die, will we say, "Life was short, I should have done that and that and so forth... What was more important that I wasn't able to do it?" 

Even now, we could ask ourselves if we are doing what we have intended to do with our LIFE. Who knows if we are? Maybe if we are happy we could say we are! 

Or if we are asking if there's more to LIFE than this?

Here's lookin' at you kid!

Earth to earth, ashes to ashes, dust to dust.


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.


Courtesy of @samstonehill

Sort:  

Squirrels are very frisky and daring fellows. We have a pair in our back yard that taunt our shepherd and border collie mix. If the dogs ever caught them, they would be lunch. But the squirrels sit on tree trunk just out their reach chattering at them.

They are interesting and intelligent lolsss

It's all about how you choose to use the "hyphen of experiences" between the date you were born and the date of your exit.
I am thankful that you are now part of my hyphen @immarojas!

oh you say such nice things to me i could cry! you are too in mine @rebeccaryan. i love that "hyphen of experiences", the tiniest part yet the most meaningful.


Hi @immarojas, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

oh thank you! will definitely check that out :)

You're very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50